We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini getaway”
Review of Tapas On The Bay

Tapas On The Bay
Ranked #8 of 86 Restaurants in Gros Islet
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: With its Spanish-inspired decor and menu of 'little dishes from around the world', Tapas On The Bay is tucked into a breezy corner of Rodney Bay marina lagoon, where a steady breeze blows across the calm waters and cools its spacious covered deck. The long, Soufriere stone clad bar is perfect for enjoying a quick lunch or dinner, and the secluded location makes Tapas On The Bay a great place to relax and chill out. Taking traditional tapas as a base, Chef Rosie incorporates Caribbean and international influences, creating innovative new bite-sized dishes with local ingredients and flavours, serving them on sharing platters for a very social eating experience. There are also plenty of delicious entrees and yummy desserts to round out the menu. Throw in some excellent wines, three different types of sangria and boozy cocktails by the jug, and Tapas On The Bay could be your next favourite dining spot in Saint Lucia.
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Came with a girlfriend of mine. Food was great, service and ambience excellent. However, the trumpet player they hired as “entertainment” was severely off key and couldn’t play most of the songs he had on his playlist. Management, I strongly suggest you seek out someone new. He also has this annoying habit of approaching the guests tables. This is fine if requested, however, if you’re trying to carry on a conversation it isn’t only disturbing but rude. I hope you rectify his situation for future guests.

Thank Maiya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary J, Owner at Tapas On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Maiya, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad that you enjoyed the food, service and ambience, and sorry that the entertainment didn't do it for you. We have two different musicians that perform with us, and it's hard to know which you're referring to. Both are very popular with guests, and we usually see a crowd of locals coming in on a Friday especially for the live music, but we'll certainly take on board the comment about approaching the tables. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The alfredo was to die for, the ribs were juicy, lobster was great. Really glad we decided to come here

Thank Solmer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary J, Owner at Tapas On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi there, thanks for your review, we're really glad you decided to visit too! We hope to see you again soon, either at Tapas or Big Chef next door. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you are travelling to St Lucia you have to go to Tapas on the Bay. The meals are great and well presented. The view of the harbor was an excellent and the atmosphere was quiet. We only had lunch there we were too full to eat supper otherwise we would have went back..lol. Great restaurant.

Thank doiou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary J, Owner at Tapas On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience! We're glad you enjoyed your lunch with us, and hope to welcome you back for dinner next time - the setting is just as special after dark! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Best meal we have had on the island and not too expensive. Bruschetta, jerk chicken kabob, and ribs were some of the best things I have ever eaten.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary J, Owner at Tapas On The Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hi Bryan, thanks so much for your kind words! We're delighted that you enjoyed your Tapas experience, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Great place on a Saturday night, lively and right on the bay. The bar area is open but the food was amazing and very filling.

Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Hi Brenda, thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're glad that you enjoyed the Tapas experience, and look forward to seeing you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas On The Bay also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 

Been to Tapas On The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing