We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant cosy, close to beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John Ferg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant cosy, close to beach”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has a beautiful view of the marina and is within easy walking distance to the beach. It was also just a 10 minute bus ride to the supermarkets or if you were feeling energetic a 25 minute leisurely walk!

Mary very kindly also arranged a few outings which I really enjoyed. I would definitely stay again as the accommodation was comfortable and the host very professional.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Hi John, Thank you very much for booking Eden Apartment. Am happy you enjoyed your vacation in St.Lucia.
Wishing all the very best in life. See you soon.
Regards
Mary Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janicetim...
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed with Rose for 3 1/2 weeks in Feb. She is absolutely the best host you could ever wish for. She is the most positive upbeat and funny person you will ever meet. She greeted us each day with a smile and always asked if there was anything we needed.
The apartment is fully equipped and very clean with a beautiful shaded yard at the side of the house. It's located at the end of a quiet street. A 5/10 minute walk will take you to the bus stop and a 10 minute bus ride will take you to Rodney Bay with shops, groceries, restaurants and a fantastic beach. There is also a small grocery store within walking distance of the apartment.
Rose is well known in the area. She introduced us to many of the locals and insured that we paid the local prices instead of tourist prices. She also invited us to join her in several outings and helped us get familiarized with the island.
Rose treated us like family. We made a wonderful friend while in St Lucia and we highly recommend choosing Eden Apartments.
PS: Rose, we think about you every time we look out the window at snow. We miss you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Janice,

Thank you so very much. I miss you too. Come Back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trickygil...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic host! Central location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed for 2 weeks in March 2018 at Eden Apartments with Rose as our host.

She made our 1st visit to the stunningly beautiful island so memorable as she took the time to show us round her local bars, restaurants, beaches and shops which was invaluable as this helped to orient us quickly.
The apartment itself is light, airy and clean with all amenities as described. We always felt safe and had no trouble at all getting about on the local buses. We never wore anything other than flip-flops so even though the house is up a slight hill it was never a problem...St. Lucia is a beautiful mountainous island so we expected hills anyway.

It is so close to the brilliant Dive St. Lucia centre & marina which was great for me as a scuba diver.

Eden Apartments is a fantastic base for exploring the beaches and very close to the Gros Islet 'jump up'- a must do if you stay here!
There is a fantastic choice of cafes, restaurants and bars, all very reasonable prices within walking distance too.
I highly recommend Rose's apartments for a holiday you will never forget!!

Thankyou once again for being so warm & welcoming to us.
I know we will be friends for a long time to come x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you for visiting my wonderful island. Very happy you and Seymour enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again soon.
Stay blessed
Rose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misstjose...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rose is a brilliant host. She is friendly and made herself available and went beyond her duty of being a host. Going the extra miles definitely worked.

Rose was welcoming and we felt that she actually cared about us.

Her Home was as described. Additionally, It was cleaned and a lot closer to public transport than I thought.

The apartment was roomy, spacious, and it was located in a quiet area, it is gated so you always felt safe. Public transport was very easily accessible.

We were permitted to use the vegetation in her garden, and the apartment is in a lush setting of various fruits and flowers trees.

Although, our time was up, I was not ready to leave (this is a first for me), normally afternoon being away from home for a week, I would be ready to go home, not this time.

Checking in and out was easy and the internet/Wi-fi worked, so that was great. She even offered us a local mobile phone, to enable to keep in touch.

I would highly recommend Eden Apartment and would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Dear Thelma, It was a pleasure meeting you and your fiancé. Am so happy enjoyed your vacation in St.Lucia. Thank you for booking Eden Apartment. Hope to see you soon.
Stay blessed
Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweetpwol...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hostess with the mostest surrounded by beauty and tranquility”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time to St Lucia and I loved every minute of it. The owner Mary is a lovely woman who is warm, welcoming and very accommodating. Her trusted pet dogs provided added security but are also entertaining. The House is lovely with beautiful landscape and stunning views and with Mary living on site, above the apartments this is really handy as she is able to answer any enquiries quickly. Mary will help to orientate you to the wonders that St Lucia has to offer and will arrange taxis and trips for you ensuring you get the best deals. The apartment is clean and tidy and offers basic amenities for self catering. It could do with air conditioning but there are fans available which keeps you relatively cool. The water is powered by solar energy which heats it up so if there is no sun the shower can sometimes be lukewarm, but as this is rare its not something to worry about and a lukewarm shower however was sometimes actually welcomed. There is wi fi available and an iron, and hair dryer with 250 volt so no need for any adapters which was great. There is washing facilities available and you get two free washes a week, out side this you have to pay.

The apartment is about a 25/30 minute walk (depending on time of day and the heat) or about 5/7minute drive from the main strip and hotels in Rodney bay, but the cost by local bus is only 1.50 EC which works out to about 50p at an exchange rate of 3 EC to £, so relatively cheap. However the disadvantage is that if you want to go out in the evening you would need to take a taxi after a certain time and that works out to about 20-30 EC roughly £7-8. The walk down to the marina from the apartment (which is where you get the bus to the strip) is about 5/7 minutes, although because the house is situated high up you do have to content with bit of rocky trek on a dirt track, so you may need to think about footwear, especially if you are going out in the evening but really nothing which you can't get over.

The apartment is also very close to pigeon Island about a 10 minute walk, and this offers beaches which are quieter than the main beach in Rodney Bay. This is also where the jazz festival is held. However the format has changed and the festival will now be held throughout the year so a stay here would make it most accessible to the event. Overall St. Lucia is a beautiful place to visit with people who are friendly, warm and welcoming and if you go at the beginning of may there is a whole weeks entertainment package that can be obtain through either ICE entertainment or London Elite, which will keep you occupied for the whole week and Mary would be more than willing to help you sort out your itinerary for either of these.

I would definitely come again especially if you want to just chill out, relax and be slightly outside of the hustle and bustle of it all but with easy access to the main event then this is the place to be

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing