We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for couples (of all ages)”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A great place for couples (of all ages)”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I will keep this review short as The Rendezvous does what it sets out to do very well Position is fine, you dont have to look at the cemetary but they are pretty quiet anyway.Aircraft noise was not intrusive. The food was good including the included house wines which were considered above average.

We enjoyed it and will probaly go back. The staff are great and make the place special. Dont go if you dont like couples enjoying being couples.

Room Tip: The second floor garden view rooms have a sea over the greenary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2_Romantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,801
    509
    129
    49
    38
See reviews for
32
2,138
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I returned from Rendezvous today and had to post straight away as we have had the most amazing ten days celebrating our silver wedding anniversary. Like so many of the positive reviews we cannot understand any of the negative comments so won't repeat but just say it's lovely!
Although the hotel was full the family have commented on our photos looking like we were alone in the resort as there are so many lovely quiet spots to relax. And there are always sunbeds of every different style available, from beach loungers to wicker chairs with footstools and brollies by the spa pool and beautiful doubles chairs and sofas around the lazy river.
The all inclusive is amazing - the waiters cannot bear to see an empty glass and are constantly topping you up. Mini Me and the other Water Waiters even come to the secluded spots to see if you'd like a drink and bring round cold towels and ice pops in the afternoons. We also had a sailing lesson and went kayaking.
The Champagne Bar is lovely for a pre dinner meal and they pull out all the stops to help you celebrate - we had champagne on arrival and champagne and flowers for our anniversary, the hotel laid on a free Valentine's Sunset cruise with champagne flowing and snacks (we were set to pay $55 each for the Virgin equivalent!) and our table in the Trysting Place was decorated for our anniversary meal.
Our rep made us aware of recent illness and pointed out the hygiene things such as hand sanitisers but the people we saw who were ill were up and about within 24 hours (we had food poisoning on holiday in the Canaries last year and were ill for days) so we do believe it is a virus.
The only minor points were that the bathroom in our beautiful verandah suite didn't quite match up to the luxury of everything else (small towels and basic toiletries) and the internet connection can be dodgy but it is a new addition to the hotel.
Overall, if you want relaxed, intimate luxury - go for it!

Room Tip: First floor verandah suite - lovely big room, steamers and table and chairs on verandah and view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We visited the Rendezvous in February 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel met all our expectations that we had gained from friends that had previously visited the hotel and on line reviews. The hotel location, on the outskirts of Castries, is ideal. It is about a 25minute slow walk into the town market area, past the local airport and island graveyard. I might add that the airport is not at all noisy as the aircraft are only local small prop type. The hotel grounds are kept well manicured with plenty of areas to relax both in and out of the sun. The rooms are in excellent condition and typically colourful. The better rooms are closer to the sea, with larger patio areas and more costly, although our garden view room met all our needs. The food in the main Terrace restaurant was buffet style and both varied and excellent, with weekly beach barbeques and carribean nights. The local beach is sandy, kept tidy and ideal for a long walk as it stretches about two miles.What sets this all inclusive resort above other resorts are two items, the first is the quantity of different types of free water sports and the second more importantly is the hotel work team. I can't emphasise enough how friendly with a "can do" attitude the team have and cannot distinguish between the different teams, ie entertainment, bar staff, catering/restaurant staff, reception or housekeeping and those i haven't mentioned, that must reflect on a strong management team. There is a second fine dining al la carte, restaurant, the Tryst that i would recommend as a change from the main Terrace restaurant. If i could offer some suggestions for improvement these are only minor, ie the polcy of men not wearing shorts at dinner in the main Terrace restaurant should be enforced as some males were wearing shorts, the staff should all have name badges so they can be addressed by their first name and identified when giving exceptional customer service. A head waiter (Maitre de) to identify vacant tables would be useful as the resturant does gets busy and a board with the main dishes on the buffet would perhaps save time with peoples choice of selectionl. We did have a few rain showers so an umbrella in each room would also be useful. Yes we are alreading thinking about a return visit

Room Tip: Book early when you arrive for a reservation at the Tryst a la carte fine dining restaurant to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank romantic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Rendezvous for our honeymoon in September, and we LOVED it! If you are looking for R&R this is the place for you. There are many areas for you to lounge, beach side or poolside, shade or sun. The service is great while lounging : beverages, cold towels, freezies. We really enjoyed the food on a daily basis, lots of variety, and fresh! We stayed in the "luxury beach front room" It was beautiful, very clean, comfortable bed, great view, and quiet. Activity staff are very friendly, and are quick to remember your name! The nightly entertainment/bands were good, talented, we enjoyed the music and dancing.
I would definitely recommend this resort, we had an amazing vacation and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: 2nd floor luxury beach front rooms are quiet, large windows, A/C, balcony close to neighbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a week at the Rendevouz in February and we absolutely loved it. We are both 26, live and work long hours in London and go out quite a bit socializing. We knew at the time of booking that it would be a purely relaxing holiday rather a partying one but that’s what we were looking for and that is exactly what we got.

The lazy river was my personal favorite relaxing spot; there are several secluded spots with some shade so it feels as though you have your own pool! I think if I had to pick one highlight it would be the water sports. They are all inclusive so you can use them an unlimited amount of times and we definitely got our money’s worth here! We both learnt to water ski, scuba dive and sail. We also tried “tubing”, kayaking and attempted wake boarding which was all great fun. There were little or no queue’s for these activities as most people were busy relaxing so most of the day we had it to ourselves which was great. Even when sailing they are always watching you so you feel safe.

The crowd at Rendevouz is slightly “older” if I can get away with saying that but everyone we met seemed genuinely really nice and you get to know people due to the small nature of the resort so this wasn’t an issue at all. We visited a 5 star larger resort for a wedding mid way through our holiday and although it pipped Rendevouz in terms of the beach and décor, we found it a bit pretentious and returned happy with our choice not to follow the wedding party. (And saved a grand!)

The food was great; we both ate way too much – 3 course breakfasts! The restaurant you book was also very good and I wish we had eaten in there more than once.
The planes overhead aren’t an issue and I actually enjoyed watching their old school planes fly over.

A few people have mentioned the “cute” birds. My girlfriend thought they were cute, until one poo’d on her arm.

All in all, we had a great time here and would love to back one day. The staff are excellent; easy going yet always available to help. It was great value and I am sure we will compare future holidays to this one.

Room Tip: We went for the luxury beach front wit a terrace which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
20.3 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
929 reviews
4.0 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
31.9 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
2.3 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
3.5 km away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Property: Rendezvous Resort
Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing