We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
22 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$341
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.com
US$341
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$557
US$294
View deal
SAVE US$263
eDreamsUS$341
Trip.comUS$557
PricelineUS$341
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,301)
Filter reviews
3,301 results
Traveller rating
2,044
829
254
112
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,044
829
254
112
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper deck papa dons plunge pool kids club dragon fly all inclusive plan rodney bay hibiscus suite jammers bar banana boat time share dragonfly restaurant water sports all inclusive option st lucia shuttle service sea urchins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3,301 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I strongly recommend the Windjammer Resort in St Lucia.

The views are amazing and the personal pools in almost every villa are great for people who like to get away from the crowds and have quiet time. A special thank you to Darrell who was an amazing ambassador during our stay. Look for him if you need any assistance. He is a problem solver. :-)

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha Aimable, Other at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing St. Lucia and the Windjammer Landing for your vacation getaway.

We are elated that you had an amazing experience.

Thank you also for your kind mention of Darrell. It is a testimony of his hard work and dedication. He will be thrilled with your special mention.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Best Wishes and Stay Safe!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Second time in St Lucia but first time at the windjammer, it won't be the last. I travelled with my mom and spent 7 amazing nights in paradise. We had room 323AB, a hibiscus suite and it was truly spacious with large bathrooms, closets and gorgeous ocean views, even from bed. The beds were king sized plush and so comfy. We had a large table on our balcony for dinning and a lovely hot tub that we used daily. Our suite had a washer and dryer as an added bonus. Lloyd, thank you for making my birthday special. All of the shuttle drivers were amazing, shout out to Terry he became like family. All of the food options were delicious, jerk spring rolls, steak, shrimp, tuna, snapper, mahi. The best drink ever is the mango splash, do yourself a favor and try it! The beach was beautiful, everything was spread out so you have space and privacy to lounge. The sea urchins are monsters so please only swim in the section that's protected. We enjoyed the sunset cruise which offered food, drinks and a dance contest/party. Essie is the hostesses with the mostest, love her!!! Watersports, just do it, I thoroughly enjoyed riding on the hobie kat with my friend We met so many wonderful people and have memories of a lifetime. Thank you windjammer and one final shout out to the beautiful little bird that visited me every morning...until next time!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bridgette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha Aimable, Other at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Bridgette,

Thank you for choosing the beautiful Windjammer Landing for your Caribbean getaway.

We are elated that your birthday celebration was a 'dream' and an unforgettable one. We aim to please consistently.

It is also very comforting to see our dedicated team being mentioned. Terry, Lloyd, Esie and the others will be thrilled with your kind mention.

On behalf of our team, it was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to your return.

Best Wishes and Stay safe!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

The resort is in a lovely location and everything is well kept. The villas are charming and I imagine most have a wonderful view over the beach and the ever changing beautiful blue sea as we did. We loved that view. Eating on the beach on the first night was something to relish and remember. Most of all, though, the resort staff , from director Franz to Ricky to Julia and all the others in the team, were fantastic and couldn’t be more welcoming, friendly and helpful. A great holiday - we’ll be back. Thanks windjammer team!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 270harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha Aimable, Marketing at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Windjammer Landing Resort.

We appreciate your kind support and 5-star review.

We are elated that you were well taken care of by our dedicated team and had a fantastic overall experience.

It was a please serving you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes and Stay Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

I don’t know where to begin to fully describe what a wonderful stay we just had at WJL! We were a party of ten, 4 adults and 6 young adults, and one would think it would be tough to manage such a group. WJL went above an beyond our expectations and needs from check in to check out so that we never skipped a beat. First and foremost I would like to say that I have NEVER encountered such friendly and accommodating people anywhere, and we have traveled extensively. I would like to call out each and every staff member that was exceptional but there are just too many to do so. Nick, in charge of booking our excursions, was extremely helpful, Marcellus at Jammers was a saint, but I will say the Gift Shop manager who drove in to the resort on his time off to open up for me to buy our souvenir Christmas ornament was amazing. I can’t imagine that happened anyplace else. We all felt completely safe as every attention to cleanliness was taken, along with temperature checks at each restaurant. Given our large group, we stayed in an estate villa which was beautiful and the views were breathtaking. The shuttle system up and down to the main area was flawless. Our food choices were many and every meal was good! I would strongly recommend Windjammer Landing to anyone considering a visit to the beautiful, friendly island of St. Lucia!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeVas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha Aimable, Other at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Diane,

Thank you for choosing the beautiful Windjammer Landing for your Caribbean family getaway.

We are elated that you and your family had a wonderful stay.

It is always a pleasure to know that our team members go above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction and create memorable experiences. Nick, Marcellus and the others will be pleased with your special mention.

On behalf of our team, we would like to thank you for your 5-star review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Best Wishes & Stay Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

This was our second time visiting the Windjammer having spent 10 days here in Jan 2020. Despite Covid we had another wonderful trip and met some amazing new friends. I have to say the measure put in place to protect against Covid were incredibly reassuring (temperature checks at every restaurant, secure taxis to and from the airport, hand sanitiser everywhere etc.) and made us feel much safer than had we stayed in the UK. The new measures also struck the right balance of being safe but not overly annoying and the open air nature of all of the facilities means that you can relax without worrying too much.

The Windjammer's high standards had certainly not slipped at all; everything from the kids club, to the excellent fresh fish to the delicious cocktails was exactly how we remembered it.

Overall another wonderful trip to the Windjammer and we hope to be back again soon!

Room tip: All of the rooms have outstanding views due to the layout- don't stress it!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malantha Aimable, Other at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Dear Randi,

We appreciate your kind review and support from your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure serving you at the Windjammer Landing Resort. Knowing that you had a wonderful experience and felt safe here with us give us great satisfaction.

Thank you for returning to us; we look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.

Best Wishes and Stay Safe!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews