We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,951)
Filter reviews
2,951 results
Traveller rating
1,799
767
231
104
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,799
767
231
104
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papa dons upper deck plunge pool kids club all inclusive plan time share rodney bay hibiscus suite jammers bar banana boat dragonfly restaurant dragon fly water sports all inclusive option steep hillside st lucia day sail
Filter
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 2,951 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Each year we eagerly await our return and are welcomed with open arms to our 'home away from home'. The gracious staff and first rate amenities provide the perfect combination of fun & relaxation. Owning a villa here has allowed us to meet folks from around the world who have since become dear friends and all agree that coming to Windjammer is among the best decisions we've ever made.

Stayed: January 2016
3  Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hello Virginia N

Thank you very, very much for your wonderful review! First of all I would like to thank you for coming back to your sunny home each year. Your comments and kind words are very much appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Loved, loved, loved this place! Cannot fault it. We had a fantastic stay over Christmas. Everything from the villa, the food, the staff was absolutely fantastic. I cannot tell you how helpful and polite and happy the staff are. A special thanks to the shuttle drivers they were great. Nothing was to much trouble. The restaurants are all quite good but we especially liked Upper Deck. The facilities are good to with a lovely new spa and gym. The tennis courts are great as well. There are loads are things to do in the day from yoga to beach volleyball but if you just want to chill you can. Beach is nice with a beach bar. The villa are on a hill so this is where the shuttle comes in. All you have to do is ring reception and there was always a shuttle bus outside in 5 minutes. Villa were clean and Maid service brilliant. A fantastic family holiday. Loved it !!

Room Tip: Go for Vilas at the top absolutely amazing views.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Isabella8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place. Great villas. Great food for Ai. Good selection of food. Beautiful beach. Great staff. Ai is optional and may not be worth it. Would definitely go back. Great activities. Went with family over holiday break and New Years
Villas have outdoor feel but there are no bugs

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Hello jason h

Happy New Year to you and your family! Thank you for your review. Such a delight to read that you had a great family visit! We would love to welcome you back; please let us know if we can assist you with planning your next trip.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The Windjammer Landing is a beautiful resort. My husband and I had an elopement wedding at the resort and it was a great location for our wedding. The resort took care of the wedding planning and the wedding was stress free.

The resort is beautiful, and my husband and I really liked our villa. Our villa exceeded our expectations! The architecture of the resort was beautiful. My husband and I especially thought all the staff at the resort were very friendly and made the vacation more enjoyable. The location of the resort is also close to other local cities and towns on the island, so it was convenient to explore and go see areas outside the resort. Overall, we are happy with our decision to get married at the Windjammer Landing.

Room Tip: beach views, villa
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Cathy W

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so happy that you chose to get married at our Resort! Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the hospitality of our wonderful Staff. Please recommend our Resort to your family and friends. We would love you to return one day.

Best wishes to you and your husband for 2016,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had a great time here. The resort was built some years ago however the villa was very clean and well maintained and the views were glorious. It's a very hilly resort - the kind that anyone over 21 might need crampons for, however, there's a very efficient shuttle service to get you around. Food is excellent, but we'd recommend full-board as Breakfast alone works out to around £20 per head, lunch and dinner much more. Full-board enables you to eat in any of the restaurants, though, including the very nice Italian right at the top of the hill where the dining is a little more sophisticated. The Upper Deck restaurant also has a very good menu - but they all offer really good food and service.

Room Tip: The one-bedders are condo's. So not sure if there might be neighbour-noise.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank johnnyd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Hello johnnyd21

Happy New Year! Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed the breathtaking views and our culinary delights. Please recommend our Resort to your family and friends.

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews