We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion ”
Review of ATV Paradise Tours

ATV Paradise Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Come and immerse yourself in nature on this vast and beautiful private plantation. The perfect way to escape the busy pace of the towns. Sign up for one of our tours on this wonderful plantation. We offer walking tours through the farm and around the sugar mill ruins. Alternately experience the thrill of traveling through the rainforest and plantation fields on ATVs. No matter the time of year you visit, there is always plenty to see and a range of fruits to sample. Reservations are a must. Private tours are possible. Please email or call today. We look forward to seeing you in paradise soon...
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

This was surely an enjoyable and mind relaxing tour, with lovely sceneries and a very welcoming environment. We were greeted with many lush, exotic fruits and a tour guide who truly loves what she does. I give them double thumbs up..

Thank Marvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja-f-atv, Manager at ATV Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Marvin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience with other travelers. We really appreciate your feedback. It's always great to see St. Lucians exploring and enjoying what this beautiful beautiful island has to offer. We do take you far off the beaten path, and we are thrilled that you both enjoyed the excursion. The tranquility is a welcomed change of pace for most and there is always a range of fruits to sample. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks for choosing ATV Paradise Tours. Best wishes, Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fruit"
in 83 reviews
"mango trees"
in 3 reviews
"plantation tour"
in 4 reviews
"hour tour"
in 6 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 3 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"anja"
in 69 reviews
"rainforest"
in 81 reviews
"wax"
in 9 reviews
"parrots"
in 11 reviews
"agriculture"
in 6 reviews
"lucia"
in 54 reviews
"island"
in 51 reviews
"banana"
in 4 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Great for couples or families interested in the local agriculture, rainforest and off road trails! Anja speaks flawless English making her tour easily understandable!! My husband and I loved driving around the huge plantation, stopping along the way to sight parrots, drink coconut picked directly from the trees(the best coconut water I’ve ever had), eat golden apple(nothing like an apple), see the mango trees, cashew trees in blossom, walk through the banana groves, pineapple patches and smell fresh herbs from various trees and bushes. I love Anja’s philosophy of giving back to the land..you can tell the careful planning and planting that is done by her and her family supports a sustainable eco balance that the generations to come will profit from.

Thank Karla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja-f-atv, Manager at ATV Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for choosing ATV Paradise Tours and for taking the time out to leave us a review; we really appreciate it. Karla it was great meeting you and your husband and I'm thrilled that you had a memorable tour with us. It is a special treat when we hear and see parrots. Best wishes to you both and maybe we will see you again for mango season! Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We went to this on our honeymoon!! It was my pick thought as a guy it would be sweet....my wife had mixed feelings but after our own private atv tour she loved it!! She even thanked me for picking somethings so out of the box fun to do!!!!

1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja-f-atv, Manager at ATV Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you Gregory for taking the time out to leave us a review. I am thrilled that you both enjoyed your time touring with us. Its always great fun trying something outside the box. We are glad we were able to provide a memorable experience for you. Many thanks again and best wishes to you both. Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The ATV tour was awesome. There really isn't too much else to say! Anja is great - she tells you the history, shows you the crops, grabs fruit off the trees for you, and doesn't mind taking a few pictures. It's not like a lecture though- some tours can get really boring, that's not the case here. My wife and I were lucky enough to go on the tour with a St Lucian couple - we had a lot of fun. Anja grabbed 3 different types of mangoes for us to try - they were discussing the names of each type and got a good laugh when we told them in the US we just get "Mangoes".

Aside from the people and the fruit, the views were spectacular and seeing it all from an ATV adds a bit more excitement. Truly a great experience!

2  Thank mwillin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja-f-atv, Manager at ATV Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this great review. We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you both on tour and I'm glad you had a wonderful and memorable time here. I hope you are able to find some tasty mangoes back home and also that the retailers eventually start sending more varieties your way. Thanks again for choosing ATV Paradise Tours. Best wishes, Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This was such a great way to spend an afternoon! (even if it was raining for the first half of it) Anja knows this plantation and island so well and is more than happy to share the information with her guests. We had the best time over our 3 hour tour exploring the various terrains of the plantation, with everything from rainforest to open fields of pineapples, to bamboo forests. She showed us all different types of plants, fruits, and wildlife when we saw it. We learned so much about the island and its crops and had a really fun time riding around on ATV's. To be clear, this isn't an open ATV motocross kind of place, this is an informative and interactive tour that uses ATV's as the mode of transportation, which is a really fun way to get around. We had a blast!!

Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anja-f-atv, Manager at ATV Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave this kind review and share you experience with other travelers. We really appreciate it. I'm very happy that you had a wonderful and memorable time on tour with me. It was a pleasure to meet you and show you around. It is a differently designed product to most others and I'm glad you enjoyed your time experiencing the beauty of this wonderful and expansive property. Thanks again for making it ATV Paradise Tours. Best wishes, Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ATV Paradise Tours also viewed

Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
Vieux Fort, Vieux Fort Quarter
 

Been to ATV Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing