We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
186
23
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
23
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards eden rock water sports chose le dinner reservations chef alex rooms are amazing covered porch kite surfing one of a kind each evening top notch standard room restaurant bar relaxing stay de france pool service
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed at the Sereno in August of this year, having moved from an initially different hotel, and this hotel is truly magical. The rooms are not particularely large, but very well appointed, amenities are superb and the pool as well as the pool service are top notch.

The restaurant is dreamy, although overly quiet and somber in the evening, to the extent that it is uncomfortable and spooky. We chose to go in town after the first evening. They do however serve a very nice breakfast.

This is quiet season and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. The access to the ocean is truly wonderful, stepping in a protected part of the bay, where we swam along the turtles. I loved this hotel so very much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GManners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GManners,
Thank you for your kind review!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
I am also happy to know that you saw some turtles in our Marine Reserva and that you enjoyed our private pool.

We hope to have you back very soon, Le Sereno will re open December 2018!

Warmest regards
Le Sereno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I had one dinner there during my holiday in St. Barth. The location is wunderful, very classy with simple style, the staff is very very polite, italian cuisine at top level, really one of my best dinner experiences in St. Barths. A bientot.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank schlosshof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Schlosshof,
Thanks you for taking the time to write this review!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant.
The hotel will re open December 2018 and we hope to have you back
Warm Regards
Le Sereno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Two weeks later and just now posting on an incredible trip to St. Barth's and another impeccable experience at Le Sereno. My wife and I along with another couple flew down to stay at Le Sereno for a long weekend. As soon as you walk in, the manager, Vincent, greets you with the most authentic smile you could think of. Two nice ladies help acclimate us to our surroundings and the grounds. All efficiently executed. After getting situated in our rooms, we made it straight to the beach/pool area where Martin was impossibly fast at preparing our "lounging station" and asking for a drink order. From there, the next three days were just a lot of the same - great weather, excellent service without being all over you, delicious food and just a generally indulgent feel to the place. We did a good job of exploring the island and frankly there are a lot of fantastic options. The general theme being one of cool, understated elegance with solid food. That said, at the end of our trip we all agreed that Le Sereno stood above the rest for a lot of reasons but primarily for its location and service. We felt at home from the first minute on and cannot wait to return. In fact, we're already checking calendars for when they reopen! Hope these hurricanes leave them alone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bfarinholt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bfarinholt,
It was so nice to read your review! Thank you for taking the time.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service, design and our staff!
Le Sereno will be opening December 2018, and we hope to see you very soon with us.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Top Notch Service. They coordinated to have someone meet us at the St Maarten airport and escort us through customs / security. 10minute flight to St Barts. Vincent the manager was exceptional. Staff are all multilingual and eager to please. Beautiful view of the bay with turtles etc swimming. Rooms are private and open, with floor to ceiling views of the bay. Restaurant is open air, and has unbeatable vistas of the bay under a protected awning. Lovely place for breakfast and dinner (with the lights of the island reflecting on the water). Top notch wine selection. Service is incredibly attentive without being overbearing, whether in the restaurants, the beach (towels and water in buckets of ice) or the room. Staff was spot on with dinner recommendations - some of the best food ive had in my life (Japanese / French fusion, Italian, local seafood). Dive shop and good inexpensive seafood next door. Only thing to consider is that taxis are very hard to come by and expensive, so arrange in advance. Kudos to Vincent and the team at Le Sereno

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is a wonderfully quiet property with excellent staff and well kept grounds, fantastic views and spa facilities. The pool is perfectly centered above the ocean for excellent views and. The dinning room has a fantastic collection of entrees and edibles at more reasonable pricing then elsewhere on island and at higher quality. Appropriate for small groups, couples and larger gatherings -- not children--please.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews