We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
97
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning sandy beach nice size paddle boards boutique hotel ocean view raphael raymond bedroom airport beaches concierge island barts paradise st caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

In search of various hotels on the island, I was referred to Les Ondines Sur la Plage by friend. We decided to give it a try knowing that it may not be the best known hotel however bearing the highest degree of approvals.
Upon arriving at the airport we were greeted by Raphael, who picked up and loaded our luggage into his car, waited for us to complete the car rental and lead us to his hotel.

This was a small charming place right on the waters of Grand Cul De Sac. Its slightly remote location from the Airport, Gustavia area does not detract from its appeal since everyone seems to rent cars and a short picturesque drive makes it a highlight of staying on the island and enjoying the scenery.

The room that we stayed in was not facing the ocean, it faced the swimming pool and it had the biggest balcony / patio of all the rooms. It was quite simple, charming with certain elements of island elegance. My advice would be to rent a room facing the ocean, as those rooms from seeing them in person are more updated and contemporarily elegant.
The biggest attribute of this hotel is its staff. Raphael is the person who makes it all possible to be in love with this place. He is a charming man with enormous sense of humor, impeccably helpful in all aspects of accommodation and most importantly his genuine desire to make your stay enjoyable is his priority. The girl who caters your breakfast, Julia (pardon me if misspelled) is another person you enjoy seeing in the morning. Warm smile and humble attitude, going out of her way to get us some French cheeses we wanted once in the morning. There was not a single person on the staff that we did not enjoy.

Among the choices of staying such as Eden Rock and newly built next door Le Berthelemy ( we actually were given a tour of the rooms and accommodations while dining at Aux Amie Restaurant – gorgeous, elegant and high end) would still go back to Raphael for a comfort of unpretentious simplicity and endearing charm.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank modny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is almost like your home away from home. Wonderful greeting from knowledgeable ( concierge) and energetic Raphael when he meets you at the airport to delightful breakfasts served with lovely smiles on your balcony overlooking sea. Relax in chairs or borrow a kayak or paddle board for the calm cove. Take off for other beaches (car rental advised) and dinners around St. Barth's. Beach towels, water, chairs are supplied! Look forward to returning!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Les Ondines Sur La Plage is a beautiful cozy hotel situated right on the beach. The view is exceptional. The rooms are clean, top-of-the-line, and luxurious. The best part about Les Ondines is the service though. Raphael is amazing. He emailed us prior to our trip offering us options such as breakfast being served in our room, by the pool, or on the terrace. He picked us up at the marina when we arrived, let us get settled, and drove us to pick up our rental car at our convenience. He provided us with restaurant and activity suggestions, made us a meal reservations, and helped us to obtain a discount on our rental car. I highly recommend Les Ondines to any and all looking for attentive service in paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The small hotel is located on the most charming bay on this island. The beach, water and views excellent.
Raphael picked us up. Our luggage didn't make it and the next day he picked it up for us. A real gentleman with excellent organizational ability. The room overlooking the bay is a lovely one with a kitchen. Lovely breakfast was served on our veranda. Toiletries were excellent as was the cleanliness etc. Raphael made arrangements for restaurants and taxis and dropped us back to the airport at the end of our stay. Thoroughly enjoy it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcobatuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Raphael made sure our stay was absolutely perfect! Our suite had gorgeous sweeping views of the beach and included all the comforts of home. Fresh eggs, bacon, croissants and pain au chocolat were brought in and arranged sweetly every morning. We ordered in massages and a personal yoga instructor with zero hassles. Just a perfect getaway from beginning to end!!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews