We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
226
55
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
55
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nikki beach infinity pool outdoor kitchen eden rock yogurt garden cottage minute walk down the hill large terrace return next year this lovely hotel close to the hotel different parts of the island wonderful spot spotless rooms in great shape lovely pool dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

A most wonderful property in probably the best location of St Barth. Recently stayed for a week at a superior room/cottage. Recently renovated modern and functional throughout. Of course, the staff is wonderful because it is a family business and the guests are treated like members of the family. The location is spectacular, the service is really good and the best part is the fact that you don't feel like you staying at the hotel. Actually, it is not a hotel but rather a collection of small villas scattered on the hillside overlooking St Jean bay. If one was to criticize and try to find areas for improvement, perhaps a faster Wi-Fi and a better selection for breakfast would be few comments that one could make. But that is about it. Other than that, book for as long as you can afford and enjoy. You won't regret it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arturas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Arturas 3,
We are glad that you enjoyed our newly refreshed superior cottage, with its view overlooking the bay of St Jean. Did you also use the functional kitchen on the terrace of the cottage?
We appreciate your feedback and the different points raised, as it helps us identify the areas we can improve. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, it's certainly something we will take note of.
We are really lucky that you are part of the family and we hope to see you soon again at the hotel.
Sunny regards,
JPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Hotels on St. Barth are small and therefore provide personal attention. This hotel is not on the beach but a very short walk downhill to the world famous Nikki Beach restaurant. Just make sure you have your walking shoes if you want to attempt the uphill walk back. My room had stunning sea views. The included continental breakfast is complete.
If you are not comfortable with being around mosquitoes, specailly in the age of Zika in the Caribbean, pack mosquito repellents. They provide electric hand held mosquito zappers, however do not spray the rooms for mosquitoes. They claim spraying chemicals is bad to the environment and people. But smoking is aloud indoors at most places and restaurant?!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear D H
Thank you for you helpful feedback on Le Village. Due to the hotel size, we are able to provide personalized service to each guest so they can fully appreciate their time at Le Village.
We are happy to see that the location was ideal for you. We believe that being on the hill is a plus, the views are stunning all over the bay of St Jean. The hill is steep but can be done either on foot or by car, it is completely up to you.
We actually spray all the property twice a month against mosquitos using organic treatments. That helps reducing a significant number of those. We also have mosquito nets on every door and window.
We apologize for any inconveniences caused and we hope to welcome you back soon at Le Village.
Sunny regards,
JPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

we had a lovely private villa with its own hot tub and kitchen. the included breakfast was amazing. when i am in st. barth i am always busy doing a whole lot of nothing! this hotel is so relaxing with amazing service!! also very close to everything

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gs0061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear gs0061,
We would like to thank you for choosing Le Village for your vacancies. We are glad that you enjoyed the calmness of the hotel and the services proposed. Have you tried our well-being cottage and its massage room as well?
We look forward to welcoming back at Le Village very soon.
Sunny regards,
JPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during our honeymoon. The hotel is very quaint and adorable. The family who owns the hotel is very involved and accessible throughout your stay. It has amazing ocean views with just a short walk to Nikki Beach. Even though the hotel was completely full during our stay sometimes we felt like we were there all alone, like our own private house. Also go to Kiki-e Mo at the bottom of the hill for lunch, dinner or dessert there food is amazing. We got lunch to go one day from there and brought it to the beach, very affordable.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Kristyn W,
Thank you for your comment on Le Village. We hope your honeymoon in our hotel have met your expectations. A family run business will always have a special atmosphere, a big family. This is the reason why more than 50 percent of our guests are repeat ones. They feel like being home and can fully relax during their stay.
We are also thrilled to read that you loved Kiki e Mo (run by the Charneau family as well) situated just down the hill of the hotel, to go (can also be deliver to your room) or to eat in with fresh products.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Village very soon.
Sunny regards,
JPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We just returned home from an 8 night stay at Hotel Le Village - what a wonderful place to stay! Great location, Infinity pool, workout room, excellent breakfast and beautiful room with a great view! Nikki Beach, Eden Rock, and St. Jean Beach are right there (just a short walk). We look forward to returning next year - it was the perfect place to stay and the staff and owners Bertrand and Catherine are lovely! Could not have had a more wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lsatterlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Philippe H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Village St Barth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Lsatterlund,
Thank you for your kind feedback on Le Village. We are so happy to read you enjoyed the hotel that much. Have you also liked the view from the breakfast area?
We are glad to read that your trip couldn’t be any better. We will still do our best to make your next stay with us even better.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Le Village next year!
Sunny regards,
JPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews