We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
90
68
20
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
68
20
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriday nightcontinental breakfastpost officeroom was clean and comfortableclose to shopspay the differencebar serveshotel is centrally locatedexcellent place to stayhotel employeesjohnny cakesgreat viewfell in lovemac cheesegreat islandgrocery storespent a week
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Our stay at Scouts place from May 27 thru June 3rd was fantastic. The room was basic (all we needed) but clean with an overwhelming view of the surrounding area and ocean. ALL hotel employees were helpful, pleasant, polite and informative - arranging our taxis, noting the times we were out hiking (just in case!!) and confirming our flight off the island. Great food in the restaurant - loved the breakfasts. It was so convenient to be able to walk to the local markets and restaurants in minutes. You totally exceeded our expectations and made for another successful fantasy vacation for Linda and myself - thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Todd, anytime. It was very nice having you. We wish you all the best and always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

basic rooms but enough, pleasant pool with great a view but the best point is the kitchen, great food, attractive menu, very tasty!
the Johnny cakes with eggs, cheese and bacon are perfect to take with you when hiking or diving...
the staff is very friendly also

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. Yes the Johnny Cakes sell like hot bread haha. It's very nice that you enjoyed your stay and our hard working staff and superp food. We are very proud of our friendly employees. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We had a terrific time on at Scouts Place Hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located for easy access to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lsalajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Isalajan, we are very, very happy that you had such a great time on Saba and at Scout's Place. Thank you so very much that you left this very positive review for us. All the best, always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I was in room C2, with the biggest balcony (according to the guy at check-in). Beautiful sea view and view of Maskehorn Hill. Very clean room, balcony with flowers and small trees to garantee privacy. Small breeze everytime, so no A/C. Decent shower with hot water. Free breakfast was continental : bread, toasts, croissant, ham/cheese, fresh fruits, orange juice and coffee. Perfect to start a day of hiking. The Scouts restaurant is really dark so prefer to sit outside. Hotel is very well located inside Windwardside next to grocery shops, restaurants, and all facilities, and not far from trailheads (Spring Bay trail, Mt. Scenery, Maskehorne).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank swimm3r31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you "swimm" for this review. We appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay and could make good use of our restaurant facilities and that you enjoyed your breakfast and our service. We wish you always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Scouts. It was clean and in the center of the Windword side. They have amazing views. The staff was very accommodating. They made our trip very nice making our reservations for cabs, island tours, diving and Resturants. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the third level and the views were amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAguillard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear guest. Thank you for this review. We appreciate your positive input and we are very pleased that you found your stay pleasant and accommodation. Scout's has undaubtenly the best view in town and we aim to please all of our customers. The Chef is top notch and driven, we use manily local ingredience and our staff is dedicated to serve all your guests friendly and satisfactory. We wish you all the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews