We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's the Ticket!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scout's Place Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Windwardside B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great Location, close to post office, bank, magnificent views from your balcony,wonderful maid service and a great breakfast menu too! Conveniently close to shops, grocery store and information services. Very helpful folks at the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimlaw41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you thank you thank you. We are always do our outmost to make your stay at Scout's Place a positive experience since we believe we are also ambassadors for our beautiful island. Thank you so much for your very favorable review and hope to see you back on Saba some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

Our stay at Scouts place from May 27 thru June 3rd was fantastic. The room was basic (all we needed) but clean with an overwhelming view of the surrounding area and ocean. ALL hotel employees were helpful, pleasant, polite and informative - arranging our taxis, noting the times we were out hiking (just in case!!) and confirming our flight off the island. Great food in the restaurant - loved the breakfasts. It was so convenient to be able to walk to the local markets and restaurants in minutes. You totally exceeded our expectations and made for another successful fantasy vacation for Linda and myself - thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Todd, anytime. It was very nice having you. We wish you all the best and always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

basic rooms but enough, pleasant pool with great a view but the best point is the kitchen, great food, attractive menu, very tasty!
the Johnny cakes with eggs, cheese and bacon are perfect to take with you when hiking or diving...
the staff is very friendly also

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Rachel, thank you for your review. Yes the Johnny Cakes sell like hot bread haha. It's very nice that you enjoyed your stay and our hard working staff and superp food. We are very proud of our friendly employees. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We had a terrific time on at Scouts Place Hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located for easy access to shopping and restaurants

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lsalajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Isalajan, we are very, very happy that you had such a great time on Saba and at Scout's Place. Thank you so very much that you left this very positive review for us. All the best, always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I was in room C2, with the biggest balcony (according to the guy at check-in). Beautiful sea view and view of Maskehorn Hill. Very clean room, balcony with flowers and small trees to garantee privacy. Small breeze everytime, so no A/C. Decent shower with hot water. Free breakfast was continental : bread, toasts, croissant, ham/cheese, fresh fruits, orange juice and coffee. Perfect to start a day of hiking. The Scouts restaurant is really dark so prefer to sit outside. Hotel is very well located inside Windwardside next to grocery shops, restaurants, and all facilities, and not far from trailheads (Spring Bay trail, Mt. Scenery, Maskehorne).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank swimm3r31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you "swimm" for this review. We appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased that you had a nice stay and could make good use of our restaurant facilities and that you enjoyed your breakfast and our service. We wish you always safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
30.5 km away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
128 reviews
1.7 km away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Cottage Club
The Cottage Club
#3 of 4 in Windwardside
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
45 reviews
0.5 km away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scout's Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scout's Place Hotel

Address: Fort Street 9 | P.O. Box 543, Windwardside, Saba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Windwardside
Price Range: €90 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scout's Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scout's Place Hotel is your all-in-one-resort on Saba. A cozy Caribbean Inn with a local bar, excellent restaurant and an award winning dive center round off the picture. Our friendly staff can organize all your activities on Saba and provide you with the informations you need to spend a great time hiking, diving or just relaxing on our lovely island. We are committed to make your stay unforgettable and fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Scout's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing