We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
189
52
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
52
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid cottage tropics cafe lily pond sea saba ocean view happy hour goat breakfast was included owners and staff wonderful island on site restaurant dive package place to stay air conditioner in the bedroom volcanic rock dive shop great visit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This little hotel is perched on the South side of Windwardside, one of the little "towns" on Saba. It has an amazing view to both sea and mountains. The staff is very attentive, never had anything missing, and is very friendly. The rooms are modern, clean, and well kept. Water is drinkable from tap. The Tropics Restaurant and Bar is across the street, together with the pool. Food is amazing, thanks to owner and chef Wim.
Saba must be the safest and cleanest Caribbean island around. Nowhere did we see trash, neither above ground nor under water on our dives. This is definitely a place to come back to.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MrByte_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

My first trip to Saba and the accommodations and staff were outstanding. The rooms very modern and well maintained. The Tropics Restaurant across the street had amazing food and made it convenient for eating before and after dives. I couldn't have ask for anything more.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Such a great little hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room was always clean. Rocco, the lab is a must see. Great poochie! The view is spectacular. The Tropics restaurant and bar are right across the road and had fabulous food!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

To describe what's best about Juliana's you really have to have an understanding of what Saba is. It's very unlike most Caribbean islands. No beaches most of the year (there's a small one at certain times). Instead it's mostly a volcanic rock that juts out of the sea, producing steep hills, lush vegetation that varies by altitude zones, and amazing vistas out to sea. Juliana's is perched on one of these vistas and many of the rooms and cottages have spectacular views.

To that I'd add that the staff is friendly, helpful and attentive - in a very "more American than Caribbean" way. The "manana" attitude that you get in so many Caribbean resorts for everything from a room repair to a meal order is not the order of the day at Juliana's. We had a couple small room problems that were addressed quickly, and the dining at the on-site restaurant (Tropics) featured great service. In so many ways, they're well organized, prompt, and really cater to the guests.

Saba isn't easy to get to, but I hope to get back someday and if I do, I'll be very happy to go back to Juliana's.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

What a fabulous little hotel. My husband and I recently spent 8 nights in an ocean view room here. The room was beautiful with a wonderful view of the ocean. It was absolutely spotless throughout with enough towels for 4 people! The swimming pool is a delight with all the beds facing the ocean. Xiomare the lady on reception was truly fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and it was a delight to speak to her every day. The owners Wilm and Johanna ( apologies if I have spelt them wrong) were the perfect hosts and work extremely hard to ensure all the guests are happy and contented. Both the restaurant which serves superb meals and the bar have a relaxed atmosphere and the staff are really friendly. Overall we couldn’t have wished for a better place to stay on a truly wonderful island

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are perfect
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SGJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews