We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Momo Cottages(Windwardside)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
The Cottage Club(Windwardside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scout's Place Hotel(Windwardside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
186
52
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
52
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid cottagetropics cafelily pondsea sabaocean viewhappy hourgoatbreakfast was includedowners and staffwonderful islandon site restaurantplace to staydive packagerelaxing placeair conditioner in the bedroomvolcanic rockrelaxed atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Juliana's is located in a quiet, beautiful spot on the island. The view of the mountains and ocean can be seen from everywhere you are at the hotel. The food is incredible. This is 5 Star food in a virtually unknown part of the world. The staff is awesome, friendly, funny and sincere. The tiki bar is where you go to hang out with guests, staff, locals, governors, clergy, dogs and cats. They have it all! We will be back as often as we can.

Room Tip: Rooms are small, but we only spent time sleeping there. We were always hiking or hanging at the tiki bar, or eating.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gatorskip1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchuttenJW, Owner at Juliana's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Gatorskip1975,
Thank you for the excellent review. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Juliana's Hotel & Tropics Cafe. We'll make sure to pass your compliments to all our staff. We enjoyed having you on island and we're looking forward to seeing you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Johanna & Wim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

From the minute we arrived, we felt at home. The quality of the room, the furnishings, linens and television were so much better than you would expect at a small, tropical island resort. The quality of the staff was almost undescribable. If you made a purchase at the gift shop, they would deliver it to your room so you did not have to carry it. If you had laundry done, they would lay it folded on your bed for you when you returned. After the frist day, they knew your room number and your name.
Wim, the proprietor, and his team far surpassed my expectations, I cannot adequately describe how much I enjoyed my stay. Definately want to go back soon!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchuttenJW, Owner at Juliana's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Robin D,
Thank you for your excellent review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Juliana's Hotel. We'll pass on your complements to Xiomara and the rest of our team. We're looking forward to seeing you (and your dive group) at Juliana's Hotel again soon, we'll have your ice tea ready for you every morning :).
Sincerely,
Johanna & Wim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

My partner and I stayed in one of the rooms with a view of the sea. It was like being in a tree house - lush plant life, hammock, and great view. The room was spotless and super comfortable. Food and drinks at Tropics were great.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that looks out towards the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyWestenbroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchuttenJW, Owner at Juliana's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear TonyWestenbroek,
Thank you for the excellent review. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at our property. We really liked your description "like being in a tree house" :)
We're looking forward to having you back on Saba again soon.
Sincerely,
Johanna & Wim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Juliana's was a great hotel! They took great care of our group from Texas. The view from our balcony was just gorgeous. You are a short walk from anything that you would need! Tropics was awesome too. The food was fantastic and love that breakfast was included. The Happy Hour was great for our group and we loved sitting out with the bartenders and Johanna-you are great! They put a special Happy Hour together for us with appetizer trays and the food was awesome!! Can't wait to visit again next year!!! Thank you for making my first visit to Saba truly amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchuttenJW, Owner at Juliana's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Lacie B,
Thank you for your excellent review! It was great having your dive group on Saba, groups like yours make our "jobs and work" so much fun. We're all super glad that you enjoyed your time on Saba as well! We're looking forward to having you back at Juliana's Hotel again soon.
Sincerely,
Johanna & Wim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

we came back to saba after leaving it 10 years later, and this was our first time staying here and we would not stay anywhere else now. amazing rooms with a great view. the staff was very courteous and friendly. breakfast in included at the restaurant across and its amazing. definitely recommend staying here if you are coming to saba!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana's Hotel S, Owner at Juliana's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Ankit K,
Thank you for your excellent review. We're glad that you were finally able to make it back to Saba and stay at Juliana's Hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and included breakfast from Tropics Cafe. We're looking forward to seeing you back at Juliana's again soon....don't wait for another 10 years!
Sincerely,
Johanna & Wim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews