We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great trail

There are some steep areas but overall a great trail with GREAT VIEWS AND VISTAS! I would say it... read more

Reviewed 28 April 2016
BillJAckerman
,
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
easy trail

Fairly easy trail. Definitely one that is marked well. Nice walk through lush foliage. Out and... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2015
joep893
,
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Read all 10 reviews
  
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
6
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

The Sturgeon Family built a summer retreat in the hills above Salem, Montserrat. The hike takes you past lovely plantation groves of coconut, banana and other tropical vegetation. Fabulous views along the way!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Fairly easy trail. Definitely one that is marked well. Nice walk through lush foliage. Out and back on the same trail.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank joep893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The walk up to the map was an easy walk. We got to the top where the map was, went through the field to another trail then the markers stopped. We kept going because it was so beautiful, but I'm not sure what trail we were on. It lead us to a spring which was part of the municiple water works. We also passed a lot of gardens that were terraced into the cleared hillsides.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank PLnDBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We drove up to the Cot as the weather wasnt great! We were told after that we should have stopped and walked ahhhh well it was quicker and dryer to drive!!! Keep going is all I can suggest as it takes quite a while to get up there and there are some pretty dodgy water run offs in the road so go slow!!!!

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank char-n-rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Again, a steep climb and not "light" as per trail map but a very enjoyable walk all the same. Great views all across the island to Plymouth on way down.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews