We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
22
90
87
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
90
87
43
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Like a lot of other reviews have already mentioned , the view from the motel style rooms is stunning , however , the hotel itself is set in grounds quite a walk from any shops etc . The food in the evening is ordered from a hatch and they like you to literally take the food away to be eaten in your room !!! You cannot buy a drink from the bar/ reception in normal daytime hours ( despite it being 34 degree heat ) but instead have to walk down.many steps to the pool bar .( very slippery entering a foot wash area right at the bottom - with only a string rope to hold onto as a rail) ... There is only wifi available in the small open air reception area . There are small very shabby kitchenettes on the balconies and although the crockery inside each cupboard was clean , it is almost impossible to keep the bugs and ants off any food . Bins are not emptied from the rooms at all- guests are expected to carry their rubbish bags through reception out to the stinking wheelie bins around the front of the " hotel". Towels were supposed to have been changed after 3 nights - but we're not . On day 4 I asked for fresh towels at reception and a surly man reluctantly gave them to me . The shower and toilet are in the smallest she'd like enclosure and the ceiling was made of wooden slats where lots of mosquitos entered through and into our room every night( subsequently we got bitten very badly ) . The room was generally tatty and the phone was hanging off the wall. They seem to care more about the appearance of the grounds than the state of the rooms here . Breakfast was a small selection of continental items ( which had flies on them as were not under cover) along with sloppy running scrambled eggs and some frazzled bits of bacon . The town of Le Diamant is not far away where there are a few cafes / shops / supermarket and a pharmacy

Room Tip: Probably chose a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annonymoustennismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi
Thanks to be stayed in our hotel, we do our best and appreciate your comment
Best regards

Dominique LISEE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were absolutely thrilled with our stay at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant for 4 days last week. The property is beautiful with unbeatable views of Diamond Rock. Our room was bright, clean and free of bugs. It had a balcony with an absolutely beautiful view of the ocean and sunset as well as a table and chairs so we could enjoy some drinks with the view. The staff was friendly and courteous at all times - despite a bit of a language barrier. They tried their absolute best to help us and understand what we were saying despite our lack of French. There are a few employees who speak English quite well. They provided both bath towels and beach towels as well as free, gated parking for our car for free. The wifi in the lobby was excellent and high speed throughout our whole visit. We didn't eat at the restaurant except to have a basket of french fries but the service was prompt and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring the southern beaches as well as for driving north to Fort De France and Mont Pelee.

However we did note that the location of the hotel is slightly wrong on google maps as some other reviewers noted. It is just off the main roundabout with the Ecomax grocery store near Le Cherry/Diamant BEFORE you get to Diamant.

Overall, this is a great budget accommodation for travelers wanting a home base from which to explore Martinique. It's relatively no-frills and I wouldn't call it anything close to a luxury resort but it's clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kdodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hi,
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment.
Looking forward to welcome you for your next journey

Best regards
Dominique Lisee
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Really nice view but that is all. The staff dosent speak english,the rooms were not clean and in my two weeks stay were never cleaned. They changed towels every 2 days and bed covers twice.They dont provide soap or anything such in the rooms, after the one at arrival finished.The room was full of mosquito and smeled like urin.I was socked that one evening I was on my balcony and I saw some cute dogs. They came running and trowing rocks in the dogs. I was socked to see that.
They dont have wifi in the rooms, only in reception and somethimes it dosent work. If you decide to go here, rent a car, everything is far

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We were so happy with our choice to stay at Marine Hotel! We are a family with a 7 & 11 yo. Kids Loved the immense pool, which included a little island in the middle and a tall water slide. Also a baby pool and zero entry side for littler ones. Have many lounge chairs, pool towels, and palm frond roofed shade. Our favorite things: Beautiful view of Diamond Rock and western hills; every room has a balcony with a sea view and kitchenette. Could hear waves in the evening while sipping great wine as kids watched French TV. Ahhh. Grounds are beautiful; 7 yo walked around taking pictures of flowers and birds. On the side of a hill down to the water, though no beach entry. Didn't miss it, as we drove to a different beach every day. Staff was lovely. We tried our French, but their English was better! :) some basic kitchen items there, but take wine opener, sharp knife and cone filters for coffee maker.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AndreaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for having stayed at the hotel, we do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and had a great time! The rooms are quite big and all the balconies have an amazing view of the Caribbean Sea and the sailboats. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket (Ecomax) and a 15 minute walk to the town of Le Diamant - a small town with quite a few cafés, restaurants, a pharmacy, several bakeries etc. The closest beach is in Le Diamant and you're guaranteed to be away from the crowds there!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews