We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
22
90
88
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
90
88
43
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Really nice view but that is all. The staff dosent speak english,the rooms were not clean and in my two weeks stay were never cleaned. They changed towels every 2 days and bed covers twice.They dont provide soap or anything such in the rooms, after the one at arrival finished.The room was full of mosquito and smeled like urin.I was socked that one evening I was on my balcony and I saw some cute dogs. They came running and trowing rocks in the dogs. I was socked to see that.
They dont have wifi in the rooms, only in reception and somethimes it dosent work. If you decide to go here, rent a car, everything is far

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rusu X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We were so happy with our choice to stay at Marine Hotel! We are a family with a 7 & 11 yo. Kids Loved the immense pool, which included a little island in the middle and a tall water slide. Also a baby pool and zero entry side for littler ones. Have many lounge chairs, pool towels, and palm frond roofed shade. Our favorite things: Beautiful view of Diamond Rock and western hills; every room has a balcony with a sea view and kitchenette. Could hear waves in the evening while sipping great wine as kids watched French TV. Ahhh. Grounds are beautiful; 7 yo walked around taking pictures of flowers and birds. On the side of a hill down to the water, though no beach entry. Didn't miss it, as we drove to a different beach every day. Staff was lovely. We tried our French, but their English was better! :) some basic kitchen items there, but take wine opener, sharp knife and cone filters for coffee maker.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank AndreaExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Thank you for having stayed at the hotel, we do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks and had a great time! The rooms are quite big and all the balconies have an amazing view of the Caribbean Sea and the sailboats. It's a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket (Ecomax) and a 15 minute walk to the town of Le Diamant - a small town with quite a few cafés, restaurants, a pharmacy, several bakeries etc. The closest beach is in Le Diamant and you're guaranteed to be away from the crowds there!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Siri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Hello,
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

A bit outdated hotel but it was for nice price. Staff was very nice and smiling all the time :) The only problem is that location on google maps and apple maps is different so it was quite hard to find the hotel in night. Locals were

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pistoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Hi,
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We do our best to satisfy our customers and appreciate your comment.
Best regards
The general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The setting for this hotel is lovely - great view of Le Diamant and the ocean. Note: We used Google maps to find it and it gave us the entirely wrong location. This hotel is located just east of the town of Le Diamant - exit off the big roundabout with the EcoMax grocery store and head in the direction of Le Chery (there is no sign for the hotel on the roundabout).

Pros: Great pool and water slide (my kids loved it), great view of the water, room had a balcony with a little out door kitchen, this place is very affordable

Cons: the restaurant is pretty bad - the two nights we stayed they had a pretty bad, but expensive buffet. There is a window to get pizza as well - we ordered Trois Fromage pizza for the kids one night and they thought it was terrible. The bar/snack bar/restaurant keep weird hours. The bar closed at 10pm (went back for a drink at 9:55pm and it was totally closed up). We never saw the pool snack bar open, I think it's only open at few hours in the afternoon. The restaurant opens for dinner at 7pm - we got there about 7:30 ate dinner and had to wait a while for dessert to be put out. Also, there were a few nice staff members, but everyone else was pretty rude and unhelpful. WiFi in lobby only.

If you go, I'd recommend stopping at the EcoMax grocery store and getting some wine, beer, snacks and breakfast food. We went out to dinner in town and had a great meal at Surf'in 75.

Room Tip: We were in the Floridana building that looked right out on the pool and ocean.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JBC202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamant97223, Directeur général at Residence Marine Hotel Diamant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for your comment
We'll try to make it more comfortable next time
Cordially
Dominique LISEE
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews