We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
63
162
80
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
162
80
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf sand island view pool le stove waves
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

If you're looking for a simple hotel with fabulous views, consider Hotel Diamant. The beaches aren't swimmable but there are beautiful swimmable ones a short drive away. The view of Le Diamant from the pool is particularly awesome. We also benefited from a concierge who went above and beyond to make our stay worthwhile. We arrived two days before New Year's without a clue as to where we'd spend New Year's Eve. The concierge hooked us up with a reservation at a nearby restaurant. She also made a reservation for us for an all-day boat tour. When the day turned out rainy, we decided to change plans. At checkout, we mentioned to her that we never went on the boat tour. She looked at the weather, checked alternate days, and insisted she'd try to get another reservation for us. She contacted us after we arrived at the hotel where we'd stay for the next leg of our stay in Martinique, and confirmed she was able to get us spots. We were incredibly impressed with her personal attention and the fact that she persisted in helping us even after she had no concierge-related obligation to do so. The only aspects of the experience that were less than great: the tiny shower and the lumpy bed. Very minor "problems" on balance. Highly recommended!

Room tip: Rooms in the building on the east side have better views of Le Diamant.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Rooms are basic but a full kitchenette, all great waterfront views of La Diamant, and a very nice pool. Resto was quite good as well. Not fancy but at $70/night (and that's arctic peso's not $US) kinda hard to beat especially with that view.
Downside, no regular room servicing, wifi is a farce and it's a bit isolated.

Room tip: The further to the left the better the view.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Nice hotel. Hotel contains from one bigger house with 10 (not sure maybe more) apartments and many small houses with 5-6 apartments (not sure). In inside area is restaurant and swimming pool with entrance to beach. Near hotel start normal beach without rocks. Rooms are clean and every apartment is with wonderful view on sea, it was best on this hotel, everytime when I looked from window I saw beautiful scenery.
Swimming pool is clean and with view on ocean. Hotel have some small mistakes like broken small tiles in swimming pool, wrong painting on balcony, but it´s not big problem for me, it's Caribic not Europe. Everything was better when I looked on ocean :)

Room tip: All rooms are with sea-view, maybe best is view on pool and sea
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilosJakubec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel: we had an appartment, with a living/kitchen and a half-open bedroom. A nice balcony with also a sink and kitchen equipment. Beautiful view on the ocean and le Diamant (the 180 meter high rock). Good breakfast (you can also cater for yourselves) and also nice to have dinner there (next to the swimming pool). About 5 minutes walking to the center of Diamant.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karpennewaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed in a studio mezzanine apartment, which was comfortable, well furnished, and with lovely views of the beach and bay. It was nice to have a kitchenette because restaurant options in Le Diamant are fairly limited. It you stay here a car is recommended to explore the lovely nearby fishing villages and beaches.

I've only given this a 3 out of 5 because although the hotel is well located and comfortable, it is expensive, and some things could be much better. For me the hotel management lacks a client focus. For example, you cannot book in until 17:00 but have to be out of the room by 10:00, and you have to clean the room beforehand!. Wifi costs a scandalous €7 per day, a safe key €3 per day. As mentioned by others the aircon key is welded to the door key. You therefore have to chose between aircon or a locked door. With this arrangement its difficult to see how the hotel conforms with fire regulations. For me it seemed that the management was more concerned with profit i than client satisfaction.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tirelesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews