We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio at Diamant Beach”
Review of Diamant Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Diamant Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Diamant
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Happy with our stay at Diamond Beach. Service at the reseption and the housekeeping : ) : ) very positive even if my French is next to nothing. Three adults and one child in a studio was perfect. Loved also the fantastic beach where we had almost private space. The waves are high but we enjoyed it. You can also see some crabs at the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arcticvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D, Directrice d'Exploitation at Diamant Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you so much for your return.
We really hope to welcome you very soon,
Have a nice day,
Valerie DEGUITRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2016

If you're looking for a simple hotel with fabulous views, consider Hotel Diamant. The beaches aren't swimmable but there are beautiful swimmable ones a short drive away. The view of Le Diamant from the pool is particularly awesome. We also benefited from a concierge who went above and beyond to make our stay worthwhile. We arrived two days before New Year's without a clue as to where we'd spend New Year's Eve. The concierge hooked us up with a reservation at a nearby restaurant. She also made a reservation for us for an all-day boat tour. When the day turned out rainy, we decided to change plans. At checkout, we mentioned to her that we never went on the boat tour. She looked at the weather, checked alternate days, and insisted she'd try to get another reservation for us. She contacted us after we arrived at the hotel where we'd stay for the next leg of our stay in Martinique, and confirmed she was able to get us spots. We were incredibly impressed with her personal attention and the fact that she persisted in helping us even after she had no concierge-related obligation to do so. The only aspects of the experience that were less than great: the tiny shower and the lumpy bed. Very minor "problems" on balance. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms in the building on the east side have better views of Le Diamant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Rooms are basic but a full kitchenette, all great waterfront views of La Diamant, and a very nice pool. Resto was quite good as well. Not fancy but at $70/night (and that's arctic peso's not $US) kinda hard to beat especially with that view.
Downside, no regular room servicing, wifi is a farce and it's a bit isolated.

Room Tip: The further to the left the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margesmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Nice hotel. Hotel contains from one bigger house with 10 (not sure maybe more) apartments and many small houses with 5-6 apartments (not sure). In inside area is restaurant and swimming pool with entrance to beach. Near hotel start normal beach without rocks. Rooms are clean and every apartment is with wonderful view on sea, it was best on this hotel, everytime when I looked from window I saw beautiful scenery.
Swimming pool is clean and with view on ocean. Hotel have some small mistakes like broken small tiles in swimming pool, wrong painting on balcony, but it´s not big problem for me, it's Caribic not Europe. Everything was better when I looked on ocean :)

Room Tip: All rooms are with sea-view, maybe best is view on pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilosJakubec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel: we had an appartment, with a living/kitchen and a half-open bedroom. A nice balcony with also a sink and kitchen equipment. Beautiful view on the ocean and le Diamant (the 180 meter high rock). Good breakfast (you can also cater for yourselves) and also nice to have dinner there (next to the swimming pool). About 5 minutes walking to the center of Diamant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karpennewaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Diamant
9 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,080 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
347 reviews
8.1 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
7.6 km away
Karibea Resort Sainte Luce Amyris
9.3 km away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamant Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamant Beach

Address: Quartier Ravine Gens Bois | Ravine Gens Bois, Le Diamant 97223, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Le Diamant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Le Diamant
Price Range: €82 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diamant Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aparthotel 2-star, reach from water, has 49 apartments for 2, 4 or 6 people, spread in 10 Creole-style villas with 1 or 2 levels. All are equipped with air conditioning, TV, direct dial telephone, in safe, bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer, kitchenette, table and chairs on the terrace. Diamond Beach is located in the south of the island about twenty kilometers from the airport. At 300 meters from the center of The Diamant (shopping center, medical offices, pharmacies, market ...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamant Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing