We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dessert I had on the Island”
Review of Havana

Havana
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Trois-Ilets
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2018

My husband ordered the mussels and was not prepared for the large pot (at least 5 dozen) that arrived at the table. I'm not a huge fan, but these mussels were good. I had a buckwheat crepe with goat cheese, bacon, and mushrooms. Very rich, but tasty. We ordered a crepe with pecan ice cream, chantilly cream, homemade caramel sauce, and almonds. It was totally outstanding.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Navigator811505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Last week, I ordered a crepe which came with a salad. As I began to eat, I noticed a colorful caterpillar walking across the salad. Shocked, I called over the waiter, who took my plate and apologized. My colleague had finished her crêpe by the time I was brought a new dinner. I began to eat, but quickly realized that I just couldn't. We asked for the check, and I was charged the full amount, with a second: "Encore, désolé." I think back now and wonder why I did not protest more, but I was just too disgusted and shocked. Please know that I do speak French, so this was not a miscommunication, just very bad business practice. I do not recommend this restaurant for multiple reasons: hygiene and poor customer service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anguillet2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris9722014, Gérant at Havana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour ,
Nous sommes désolé pour ce désagrément ; sachez que nous portons une exigence particulière à l'hygiène au restaurant ( Nettoyage complet de la cuisine , bar et office deux fois par jours à chaque relèves ) .Nous commandons une soixantaine de salades produites localement par jours et les lavons dans deux bains successifs vinaigrés afin d'éviter de retrouver des chenilles ( si il y en a ) à l'envoi malgré la vigilance de nos cuisinières .
Nous remplaçons le plat du client si il y a un soucis et demandons à notre personnel de s'excuser sincèrement .
Nous offrons en règle général une boisson ou autre , en guise de geste commercial .Nous sommes désolé que ceci n'a pas été fait et allons profiter de cet incident pour reparler au personnel de cette procédure .
cordialement ,
Mr Holderer.c Gérant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We chose this place after seeing the meals others were seating. Everything was just as tasty as it looked! We had the panier Havana which was roast chicken with fries and a salad and a galette. Everything was cooked perfectly and was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MissDawnAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We were able to walk to Havana from our rental and enjoyed the food there. The waiter spoke English and the menu had English too! I ordered the mussels in a saffron coconut sauce. It came with a side of delicious fries. My dish came out in a big pot and it was wonderful, except it turned my hands yellow from the saffron!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoseTroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Had dinner here with two little ones who loved their kids' menu meal that came with dessert. Adults had good grilled local fish, acras, beer-all good!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank HMF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Havana also viewed

Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
Trois-Ilets, Arrondissement of Le Marin
 

Been to Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing