We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Expedia.com
US$165
View deal
Hotels.com
US$165
View deal
FindHotelUS$165
PricelineUS$165
StayForLongUS$173
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
151
112
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
112
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering fort de france minutes from the airport hotel pool lovely beach croissants hill village ferry martinique french rum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Stayed at Le Panoramic for 7 nights early November. It was clean, inexpensive, well equipped with beautiful views over the bay towards Fort de France and La Montagne Pellée. it wasn’t too easy to find in the dark as it is to be found up one of Martinique’s MANY very steep hills! It is truly amazing where they manage to perch their houses!

The owner is really affable and full of good ideas for things to do and places to see. Everything he suggested we tried and loved; from hikes to visits to restaurants to food. every time we saw each other we had a really good chat about our holiday and how much we were enjoying it. The staff were also extremely friendly (as seems to be the case with all the locals in Martinique).

L’Anse à l’âne is really small and quiet village , lovely beach, a couple of good restaurants only 30 minutes from the airport (except at rush hour!). It has a small supermarket and a boulangerie. This allowed us to do some self catering.

I would thoroughly recommend both the village and the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toozs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

We just returned from our first trip to Martinique. This is a beautiful non- touristy island. We stayed at this hotel. The pros- its beautifully maintained & situated in the hillside with a stunning view of the valley. This place is an aparthotel with clean comfortable rooms, kitchenette with utensils included & nice partially enclosed patio overlooking the scenic view. Our check-in was smooth & the sweet young lady in the front office was very pleasant & professional. She spoke English pretty well but may not always fully understand. Its not a criticism, just fact considering it's a French speaking country & expect it. We did have a slight miscommunication with asking about transportation, which we blame ourselves for not ensuring we were clear on what we needed. Additionally, our French is pretty much non-existent to horrendous which we did warn her of & apologize for ahead of time. This hotel is a short walk from a small market & a beautiful uncrowded beach/ ferry line. The cons- no actual shopping in this area. This is an area outside of Trois ilet. The main area is in the neighboring cove via ferry or over the mountain via car. We did not realize this until arriving. The walk down the hill to the beach is not bad & easy to catch the ferry over to trois ilet or Fort de France across the bay for the main shopping area, fort & probably the starting point for most excursions. Shopping is super affordable & plentiful, with plenty of food options. My only critique of the Hotel Le Panoramic is really more so of a suggestion for the owners to consider . There is predominantly European tourists that frequent this island. I would strongly suggest that as this area gets more American tourists which is probably inevitable. Please please offer a shuttle maybe twice a day to take guests down to the beach/market area.. This would be wonderful for the non-driving tourists, less active, senior citizens or guests that may not be willing to brave driving the narrow steep mountain roads. Even with active guests the intense heat/humidity would be dangerous hiking up a steep hill returning to their room after shopping or bringing back food. There are not many cabs in the immediate area either. The hotel calls a particular cab driver that was excellent & professional that picked us up from the airport but he is not always in the immediate area. I would recommend this beautiul hotel & would return better prepared for my stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thecatcharmer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Great place with a great view, a little paradise. A pool, but also close to a nice beach. A Carrefour Express and restaurants nearby. Spacy apartments. Quite a slope up to the hotel, good exercise. Good parking

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 348janf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

Well equipped rooms, clean and nice place to stay. A nice beach with a few good restaurants is not too far away. The owner of the hotel was extremely helpful with organising a rental car for us, as our booking somehow didnˋt get through and there were no available cars around. He saved our holidays!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We stayed here 17 nights in December and we had a lovely time.

The hotel is on a hill and offers a fantastic view, the entire complex is well cared for and beautiful. It has a lovely terraced garden and a beautiful swimming pool.There are bungalows in the garden and also on a driveway. There is no restaurant, it's all self-catering. While the bungalows on the driveway are easily accessible we preferred a bungalow in the garden, requested it in advance and our wish was fulfilled. The garden is very well maintained and the bungalow is newly renovated, equipped with a well stocked kitchen. The shower and the bathroom in general is very good as well.Bed is comfy.

A few details here on what we did and what we recommend

While Anse-a-l'Ane has a frequent ferry connection to Fort-de-France as well as a bus service we recommend that you hire a car. We had a car and that enabled us to go to lovely beaches around the area (Anse du Diamant with great waves, Anse d'Arlet with crystal clear water ideal for snorkeling), Anse Dufour (turtles). Also a car is needed if you want to go shopping as the local shop has limited choice.There is a great bakery in town and we got our croissant there every morning and there are also some local restaurants. Anse-a-l'Ane has a beach which is nice but the above mentioned beaches are far superior so technically you can have a decent holiday without a car but for an excellent holiday a car is a must.

If you are into nature, recommended things for your holiday are the Jardin Balata (60 minutes drive or ferry to Fort-de-France and then the bus), a walk on Mount Pelee (90 minutes drive), a walk on the peninsula Caravelle (60 min drive) and a walk at the Atlantic coast at Saint-Anne (60 min drive). The island also has a few decent museums, Maison Clement is highly recommended. We loved these places but here we won't go into details as that would make this review too long. We also went on a half day tour with Planete Dauphins (from the local pier) and had a great day seeing dolphins and swimming with turtles.

If you want to go to Fort-de-France you are best off taking the ferry across the bay instead of the car because traffic is horrific. For us Fort-de-France was nothing special but we enjoyed the library and a stroll around. The best experience there was a guided tour of the Fort Saint Louis.

Coming back to the hotel, the kitchen is fully equipped, however don't expect everything; we always bring our own spatula, sharp knife and whisk for example. Fridge and oven were excellent, coffee maker and kettle were present.Cleaning happened every second day, even Sundays. We did not expect that cleaning would happen that often.

The staff went the extra mile and accommodated every wish. We got extra towels, a beach mat and at the day of check-out we could still leave the bags and make use of shower facilities and a community room to sit down. In general, if anything is missing or not working, there is no reason to complain - just ask as the staff is very helpful and accommodating.

To sum up, we enjoyed our stay very much in this lovely apart-hotel.

Room tip: For best view ask for top floor on the driveway, for quietness and privacy ask for a garden bungalow.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le P, Directrice at Hotel Le Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you very much to spare time to share your experience.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Martinique, and with us at Le Panoramic.

It is also our pleasure that you liked our verdant and floral garden, the spectacular view of the famous bay of Fort-de-France, and the cosy and fully equipped, newly renovated bungalows, designed with the comfort of our guests in mind.

Most of all it is our aim to make our guests feel at home, so we are glad that you lived a memorable experience thanks to our warm service and unique atmosphere.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you soon

Best regards

Monique Ampigny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews