We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$216
View deal
Hotels.com
US$221
US$210
View deal
SAVE US$11
Expedia.com
US$221
US$210
View deal
SAVE US$11
FindHotelUS$217
eDreamsUS$217
StayForLongUS$221
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
144
338
251
142
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
338
251
142
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach privilege room small village sea view shops and restaurants maids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

We booked 2 nights at this hotel and then received a message from airline that was supposed to take us home that flights were cancelled. Of course we couldn’t go there to get stuck... on our Caribbean journey we had other similar reservations and all other properties waived charges but not this one, they offered a ‘credit’ for 2 nights and charged our card despite the circumstances. The place has no good vibes for us anymore. I don’t think we would use the credit given the attitude...

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elena77555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

brilliant spot, small village nearby walking distance, excellent food available, great private beach, brilliant staff and breakfast. great views too, huge rooms, with balcony. Sea view from all rooms I think.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Stayed at Bakoua Hotel to celebrate my wife's rather special birthday. It could not have been better! We had a privilege room overlooking the beach and it was lovely. It was cleaned to the highest possible standard every day and above and beyond that the staff across the hotel were excellent. For the big day we joined their usual Sunday BBQ in the beach restaurant and this was first class with wonderful food and service and a real effort made to celebrate those who were having birthdays that day with complementary champagne. We were there a week and it is difficult to find any fault with the hotel, ts food, its staff, its facilities. We cannot recommend it highly enough!

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Mityrrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

The only good thing is the position. On the shore with the rooms spread on his private beach and in a nice garden. Also just near the central part of the city where you can find a lot of shops and restaurants.
The hotel is in fact a good 2 stars or a poor 3 stars hotel by everything, but with 4 stars prices.
It looks like was never renovated. Dirt, scale or mold in every corner, scratches and broken doors, very old furniture.
Very bad services. When we arrived the air conditioned seems that work but no cold even on higher position. I asked 3 days in a row to come somebody to take a look, and just 3rd day came somebody. The reason : the filter was around 2 cm of dust on it, the air couldn't pass !
Poor breakfast where the teaspoons and expreso cups were from plastic ! No salt or pepper on the tables, just some small envelops (the airplane ones) to the central table. Also small cups for jam or nutella from paper.
The pool towels are once per stay, 1 day, one week or 2 weeks, no matter what.
The restaurant very poor menu for lunch and dinner.
Except some people from reception nobody speak English.
Was one of the worst experience I ever had to a hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smatei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

We stayed 9 nights in July at this hotel. The setting and location were fabulous but everything needs to be updated or fixed at the hotel. In our room the coffee maker and the mini fridge never worked. We complained 3 times but gave up. While the infinity pool was spectacular 20 years ago it is now crumbling. The front security gate worked sporadically making it hard to get in or out. I will say that the room was always cleaned well. The shower was impossible to keep water from dripping on the floor. We could easily put up with these issues but the worst was the band that played every Thursday until 2:00 am. The music sounded as if it was playing in our room. Impossible to sleep. I find it hard to believe that we were the only ones to complain.
The hotel had such potential but needs LOTS OF WORK.

Room tip: Never book on Thursday when the band plays
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris U, Responsable commercial at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Sir,Madam,

Thank you for sharing your views.

We are really sorry that our services did not meet all your expectations.

We are doing everything in our power to rectify the situation.

We are very attached to the comfort and well-being of our guests and above all to their satisfaction with our services.

Sincerely,

Hotel Bakoua Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews