We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Pagerie(Trois-Ilets)
US$201
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Panoramic(Trois-Ilets)
US$143
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bakoua(Trois-Ilets)
US$223
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
La Suite Villa(Trois-Ilets)
US$322
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carayou Hotel & Spa(Trois-Ilets)
US$194
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Pagerie(Trois-Ilets)
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 22% below average rates

    The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Imperatrice Village(Trois-Ilets)
    US$99
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Courbaril Village(Trois-Ilets)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Reviews (939)
    Filter reviews
    939 results
    Traveller rating
    239
    472
    141
    55
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    239
    472
    141
    55
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerdemi pensionroom refrigeratorgrilled red snapperdouble sink vanitybacon and eggsbeach viewbeach chairsrental carchocolate croissantfiletkey cardbuffet stylehalf houranse mitannice beachmini fridge
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 939 reviews
    Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

    We didn't expect much from the pics but we were in the end surprised .
    We stayed in the " superior " side of the hotel and our room was brand new , down to walls , sheets , bathrooms . Lovey porch . Great maid service and a large comfortable room with lots of closets , shelves , a fridge and a 220 plug .
    There was no mini bar .
    There was no one at the pool asking if they could bring you a pina colada but there was a store nearby where you could buy wines and spirits for the fridge .
    We had a small pool that was used by only our area , it was often empty and we took a late night swim .
    Fabulous sunsets from our porch .
    Easy beach access and a short stroll to town if we wanted a change
    This hotel serves breakfast and dinner included .
    The food was edible . Not better than that .Do not expect much . Special omelettes and bacon and eggs? NO WAY . I made do w bread cheese some cantaloupe .
    Dinner too was not great but we did eat there 3 of 7 nights and it was easy . Pickings slim but .!!!
    Very little English was spoken . We met only one American couple in the entire week . The staff spoke adequate English but we wished for a bit better insight to the island which was not easily supplied in English .
    I have to admit , that after ragging on the hotel a bit , i grew enchanted with it and was sorry to leave .
    Good vacation . Simple good vacation

    Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Joan P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 February 2017

    I’d eaten here at the Hotel Bamboo restaurant before, when I visited a year earlier, and had loved the evening buffet. This time we were there for a late lunch. My friend ordered the poulet colombo on salad, which she enjoyed. I ordered a grilled red snapper entrée, which I was disappointed in. For one thing, I was imagining a fillet, not a whole fish with the head still on it, staring at me. Also there wasn’t a lot of flesh… it was a pretty skinny fish. Although it had been grilled, it wasn’t really seasoned, so was kind of bland. The vegetables included manioc, which I also find bland.

    Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Janet H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 February 2017

    My mother and I stayed at Hotel Bambou for 5 nights. I booked the suite with ocean view, which I recommend. We were steps away from the pool and beach. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We loved the breakfast and dinner that was included. The fruit was fresh and delicious! Overall, the hotel was well maintained with colorful bungalows and pretty pathways. It was perfect for us! We rented a car and drove to Le Diamant and then up the coast to Saint Pierre.

    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Beanahh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 January 2017

    We were very pleased our weeklong stay at Bambou. The little colorful bungalows were clean, air conditioned and cosy. I loved sipping a glass of wine at the end of a day on our second story front balcony that partially overlooked the ocean.

    We rented a car online before going and picked it up in Trois Illets. Got an excellent rate compared to what was advertised locally. Be sure to take pictures or a short video of the car before you leave to prove its condition upon return. A young couple ahead of us were being held responsible for superficial damage they claimed to know nothing about.

    The hotel was ideally located for visiting the island yet nestled far enough away from the city to feel disconnected. The shuttle boat to the city leaves from the dock on the commonly shared beach of the hotel.

    The food was varied and tasty. We are not difficult to please but the traveller who is accustomed and pleased with the vast Mexican all inclusive resorts will be disappointed.

    We would probably rent a house next time we visit but for a first visit I think Bambou was wonderful.

    Room Tip: best views from second floor. not next to pool, unless you have young children.
    • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank honeym_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2017

    the bungalow is comfortable with air condtioned, a fridge, good beds. the hotel is in direct access to the beach where we can swim, and where starts many activities on ships, for diving and a shuffle to main city: fort-de-france. around the hotel is a grocery, restaurants and press store. On the beach is an excellent snack. we had a breakfast as buffet and also dinners, with good food. free wifi with good connection. not speed but good, very nice employees. The swimming pool is very nice and without people. Bad points:a caution to get the tv remote, the new year meal was very disgusting, and I heard that Christmas one was also very bad.

    Room Tip: dont book little blue bungalows, they are very little rooms. yellow ones are good
    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank chris c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Hotel Bambou M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bambou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

    Hello,

    We thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion regarding your stay in our establishment.
    It is true that we have a privileged situation, feet in the water, with shops nearby as well as the pure shuttle to the capital Fort-de-France.
    Our staff is attentive to our customers 24 hours a day, and are always at your disposal in a pleasant and warm atmosphere.
    We are sorry that you have not enjoyed our New Year's Eve Buffet, which every year is united with our customers, who return mostly every year.
    We note however that apart from this evening your stay went very well.

    We wish you a wonderful year 2017 and see you soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews