We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
61
111
47
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
111
47
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice room dock downtown cruise elevator mold france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Planned to stay 2 nights here but left a day early. Rooms are spacious and ok. Staff is friendly albeit not very well trained. However, facilities, services and upkeep are very poor. The wifi was out of order for 24 hours. There is no way of getting anything to eat in the hotel between 2:30pm and 7:30pm as restaurant is closed and bar does not serve food. The safe deposit box in my room was out of order and the AC was not powerful enough to keep the room cool. Nobody to help you with your luggage which you need to schlep between 2 different elevators. The waiter in the restaurant managed to serve my food to the wrong table and when that customer alerted him 5 minutes later it was not what he ordered he just brought the plate to my table with the comment “the other customer had not touched it”!!!!
I assume most customers are people who are about to embark or just disembarked a cruise ship as it is located right next to the cruise terminal. If I were you I would resist the temptation and book a hotel in one of the resort towns nearby.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank jjw1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019

Located in the center of this picturesque town, the hotel faces the ocean and the big boats that dock here before sailing to other islands. Quite modern with a touch of naive art . Very nice terrace where youcan have breakfast or a drink in front of the harbour.
Buffet style a bit unusual .

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Xavierese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

hotel well located in Fort-de-France center , urban style, modern, amenities, room designed spacious with side on city or sea, breakfast well I don't take lunch and dinner.
good report quality / prices

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Marie Odile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Hotel very central in the capital city.
It was my first time but it will not be my last for a business trip hotel.

My feedbacks are as follows:

- staff: 8/10
- bedroom cleaning: 7/10
- hotel cleaning: 8/10
- breakfast: 7/10
- car park : free with staying
- wifi: 5/10 depending where in the hotel
- gym facilities: 8/10
- safety: 10/10
- localisation : 9/10 downtown and very central
- accessibility: 10/10. Very good for people with disabilities.

A bottle of 1L of water is provided free of charge every day.

Nespresso coffee capsules arrive also given for free.

Kettle can also be provided upon request.

Bear in mind the noise level because during weekends afterworks with music are organised in the hotel. Select a bedroom on the 6th or 7th floor for quietness.

Enclosed pictures of minor issues in bedroom (mold and hazard nail left on the wall).

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank tifi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

This hotel has a very upmarket feel but with a budget price. The staff were happy and very helpful and the rooms comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast was a good selection and value for money, and room service was also good. There is a good selection of drinks and cocktails at the bar also. The hotel is conveniently located for seeing Fort-De-France but with easy access for highways to get around the island. 20 minutes from the airport and a walk from the passenger ferries that service Dominica, St Lucia, and Guadeloupe. They have parking spaces in the underground car park also, but no charging points for electric cars. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. The only criticism would be that here and there perhaps some carpet needed replacing, but very minor moans.Recommended.

Room tip: Choose sea or city views, but I think sea views were a little better.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonzarych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews