We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
10
22
25
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
22
25
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Spotlessly clean, hot shower, working aircon, very clean and crisp white sheets, good mattress, fluffy towels - a good and very central place to stay if you are in Fort de France for a day or two. Just a short stroll to the ferry terminal and the promenade; plus a very good little grocer is right around the corner.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Hamburg404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Excellent choice. Very nice for such price, very good location, you can walk to the ferry, to the cathedral, to the market...Stayed 2 days and was surprised, it was better than you might expect from reviews.But what also makes this hotel a fine choice is a friendly staff. Especially Mr. Patrick, English speaking front manager always does his best to help, assist, and the two housekeeping ladies.The rooms are clean and the sheets and towels are white and fresh. Bring shampoo and a washcloth if you use them.
Room Tip: Second-floor rooms are better. I was on the 1 st flood not good on a
Sunday
Stayed: August 2017, As a single person

Room tip: Rooms on the 1 st flood is a no no on a Sunday but
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Solange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We did stay here already 4 times, and this time we stayed again - because we find it not only a good deal, but also a great location, and a friendly place to be in. Mere 3 minutes walk from ferry terminal, in heart of old town, it really is a great location. 5 minutes walk will bring you to seaside where you can have a swim. 1 minute walk will bring you to a great cafe, and so on.
Rooms are clean and tidy, and while no luxury - hotel provides all you need, with friendly, English-speaking staff always ready to help.
Once again we decided to stay in deluxe room, which is much bigger and a bit better equipped for only 5 Euro difference - definitely worth it. A large room with balcony and a view at Savannah park and sea was indeed very good for us.
Hotel hjas no restaurant, but with several bistros, cafes and restaurants within a short walk distance - it is no problem whatsoever. A new addition to neighbourhood - a small Epicerie - food store located just 20 meters from hotel is open long hours, so you can easily pop out to get a bottle of wine, or a baguette and cheese if you need so. We spent 3 nice nights there and will be back for sure. Thank you - to all staff and management for a nice stay.

Room tip: get the deluxe room - only 5 euro more, but much bigger and more comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank holoboss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here a year ago and returned because the hotel is within walking distance of the sailboat harbor and economical. The rooms are clean and the sheets and towels are white and fresh. Bring shampoo and a washcloth if you use them. Also bring an adapter if you plan to charge any devices. Room 402 is on the main floor next to the check in desk and was a bit noisy until 10 pm. However it is a large room and includes a couch. Cost was 80 euros/night. A taxi from the hotel to the airport is about 32 euros.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Bikers_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We chose this hotel because it was a ten minute walk from the ferry port and we had a very early ferry to Guadaloupe the next morning.

It looks like a backpackers hotel althought this is certainly not reflected in the €70+ that we paid for the room.

There was no lift and the receptionist offered to stow our cases in an unlocked cupboard. Needless to say we carried them up two flights of stairs.

The room itself was small and very dark (even with the two low wattage lights on). It wasn't helped by the fact that there was a kitchen table and large fridge in the room although quite why anyone would want to sit there (even with a takeaway pizza) is beyond me - there also wasn't any crockery, cutlery or glassware.

The bathroom was long and narrow and even at 5'3 I had to sit sideways on the toilet - I didn't ask how my 6'6 husband managed .... the shower was accessed by carefully walking over the toilet.

We went out for dinner and came back at 9.00 to a locked door. We had to ring and bang for 10 minutes until we woke up the Night Porter (if that is who he was). He was also there to check us out the next morning and when we asked for a receipt we discovered that he couldn't read or write!

On second thoughts a park bench is probably better ....

Room tip: Don't go there at all
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews