We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$118
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
US$118
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$30
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$88
FindHotelUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
12
63
70
60
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
63
70
60
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2020

The staff in the reception were very friendly and they had charm. The hotel is situated on a hill just outside Fort de France and the entrance is not from the Boulevard de La Marne, but from a smaller street behind the hotel. Most of the other guests travelled in groups and many had booked cruises. Depending on the Corona virus our first cruise was cancelled in the last minute just before it started and some days later the authority’s stopped the ferry traffic to Castries. We were in a very difficult situation, so we went back to the hotel. The staff had a helpful attitude and we got a new room in the same category. The air-condition in the first room was difficult to use but the second room hade better standard. It was very positive that this hotel didn’t demand payment in advance when we booked the room from Sweden. This time we paid directly. (Unfortunately the hotels we had booked after the cruise wanted to get payment in advance. The hotel in Guadeloupe was closed but it was possible to book a room. I don’t like to pay for rooms that not exist.)

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank aklia2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma DUCHAMP, Autre at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Many thanks for staying with us and sharing your good experience.
Hope to see you again for other good time at Karibea with our friendly staff at the best location near Fort de France and with our nice view over the sea.

Best regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights.
Two rooms in the older part of the hotel where there is no elevator. Ok for us, but if you have problems with stairs there’s an elevator in the newer building.
The ladies in the reception was very friendly and helpful.
Rooms where good for what we payed for and breakfast also ok. The pool is small but with a nice view.
It’s just ten minutes walk from the centre of Forte de France.
Good to know is that almost everything is closed on Sunday.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LottaB144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma DUCHAMP, Autre at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Lotta B144,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Our friendly staff will be delighted to welcome you for longer stay and enjoy our location near Fort de France and the sea view from swimming pool and restaurant.

To see you again,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

It is a simple hotel, but run very well. It is a typical Caribbean style. The staff is helpful and very friendly. Not far from the centre of Fort-de-France. The standard room we stayed in are simple, but clean. AC, wifi worked perfectly. The pool area is nice. They very often organize Creole dinners at an open air restaurant.

Room tip: A very good choice for cruise travellers.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri_Harajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma DUCHAMP, Autre at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear Jiri Haradja,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your beautiful experience at Karibea Squash.
We are glad you enjoyed our typical style hotel located near Fort de France and his clean and functional room with wifi and AC.
The swimming area next to our open air restaurant offer a splendid view of the sea.
Our helpful and friendly staff will be happy to welcome you for other longer stays.
See you again,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019

The hotel is close to the city center (about 10minutes by walk) and close to the aiport buss. Rooms are very big, with the collonial style of furnitures. One can see the sunset and sun rise. There is adorable see view. One can join the salsa parties they make in the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank p_kiazim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

The room was spacious with a great view of the water from a distance. Ac worked well, mini fridge, TV with a few English channels (mostly French) , comfortable large bed, Closet with safe, chairs and table, dresser for clothes. Nice size bathroom with shower - good hot water and water pressure.

WIFI was very strong early in my stay. I was able to stream Netflix on my tablet with ease. As Hotel got more crowded, wifi speed got a bit slower. US travelers must bring outlet adapter! I also brought my own portable battery chargers.

Nice pool area, and restaurant. I did not eat here, but it looked good.

Staff did speak a little English and check-in was fast and smooth.

Location was about 5-10 minute walk down hill to center of Fort-de-France. I took the walk often, day and night and always felt safe. The locals i encountered on the walk all basically ignored me and went on with their own lives.

Room tip: Property has multiple buildings. Stay in Building one. It has the pool and restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank IconStatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Community Manager Junior at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear client,
Thanks for staying with us.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
See you soon.
The Karibea Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews