We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hollidayhotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karibea Squash Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fort-de-France
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Ok for a business trip but not a holiday hotel. Rooms at good sized clean and well serviced. The dinner menu is poor and is the same everyday. There is a pool but it has little area around it to sunbathe ect. If you have business there it would be ok but not the place for a Caribbean break.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petbri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Petbri,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, this precious comments help us to improve our services qualities.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness of the hotel and the services.
Netherless we are sorry to read that the pool area and the dinner didn't meet your expectations. Indeed we mainly host business travelers as the location of the hotel is perfect between the airport and the cbd. We have others hotel in Martinique in front of the beach with nice pools etc... like the Karibea Resort Sainte Luce that would probably be better for what you're looking for. We hope you could still enjoy your journey with us at the Squash.

Thanks for staying with us and we would like to welcome you again in one of our Karibea hotel to prove you our good wishes to meet your expectation.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

During my 2 week stay I had no minibar singel size bed
Restsurant food en service was poor
No bar drinks service In the weekend
Hotel was 1,5 km from city center but walking at night is through a poor and dangeres streets

Airco is way to noisy and shower is with a curtain and poor quilety

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Pro: Staff was nice.

Then there's everything else. I booked four nights and ended up leaving after only one. The hotel is not in the town (I may have not understood it's location). The room was rundown. Bare-bulbs, chips in the bathroom tiles. The shower stall was TINY, I'd guess less than 3' x 3'. The room looked nothing like the pictures. The infinity pool is also very small; not only that, the pool area is so tiny, that the lounge chairs cannot be placed perpendicular to the pool. The perimeter around the pool is maybe four feet.
Restaurant dinner Buffet was not good. Poor selection and expensive. AVOID.
I've NEVER left a hotel early.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MsJcapulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear MsJcapulet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Squash.

We are sorry and our services have not lived up to your expectations.
The satisfaction of our customers is a priority, so we take into consideration all your remarks concerning the room, the bathroom and the restoration to transmit to the concerned services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our establishments.

Regards,
The Karibea team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, MD
53
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

This is no mere continental of coffee & bread. It is hot, and included with my room. I looked forward to it daily during my week of Mardi Gras. I learned some food French, as only one of the dinning staff spoke English. All the staff was eager to please. The front desk always has an English phone. This was the best of the 3 places I enjoyed in Fort du France.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Karibea, Responsable relations clients at Karibea Squash Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your visit to the Squash.

We are delighted that our services have met your expectations.
Particularly sensitive to compliments to our team, we will send your comments to the departments concerned.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our establishments.

Kind regards,
The Karibea team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This hotel was very clean and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. However, this hotel is in need of some updates and TLC. Parking was easy and the location was perfect to downtown as well as to the main highway. My next stay at the Squash hotel would be for the great service and location not because of décor.

I would rate the service excellent but the Lady who was in charge of the restaurant on the morning of 1/30/16 need to work on her customer service skills as she came off rude.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort-de-France
1.8 km away
Hotel La Bateliere
Hotel La Bateliere
#1 of 1 in Schoelcher
460 reviews
4.5 km away
Karibea Valmeniere Hotel
Karibea Valmeniere Hotel
#3 of 8 in Fort-de-France
242 reviews
0.7 km away
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fort-de-France
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,080 reviews
3.9 km away
Centre International de Sejour Martinique
15.8 km away
Residence Marine Hotel Diamant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibea Squash Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibea Squash Hotel

Address: 3 Boulevard de La Marne, Fort-de-France 97200, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Fort-de-France > Fort-de-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Fort-de-France
Price Range: €67 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karibea Squash Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karibea Squash Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing