We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$112
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$111
PricelineUS$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
20
66
56
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
66
56
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old world each morning cruise terminal floor martinique beaches outlets ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

We spend there one night before a cruise. The hotel is quite a noisy one. But it is in a very good place if you are on a ship cruise. You can go to the Cruise Terminal on you feet. No need for further transport. Lovely small colonial type room. We did not have breakfast in the hotel. There are several shops nearby.

Room tip: Try to get a room that looks inside, not to the street
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gazsibacsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

It’s perfect for an overnight stay and leaving for a cruise. It’s not luxurious, more like a boutique. Often no one is at the lobby desk and you wait. But check in was easy. Room is small so is the bed but I slept soundly. I think our room was away from the noise; my only sounds were of birds chirping. Bathroom is really small with limited toiletries but the breakfast was good:bread, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, pancakes, yogurt, meat/cheese, tea/coffee and juices. Walk to food, small beach, ferry to other beaches and not far from hotel. Cab should cost 25euro from airport-No trolley when we stayed due to strike. Only French spoken, bring wash cloth and bring outlet converter.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NatashaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We had a very pleasant overnight stay at this downtown hotel. Sure it got a little noisy, but so was everywhere else in this bustling city. The room was clean and comfortable (not luxurious by any means) with good facilities. Staff were excellent. A good option at a reasonable price. Well recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

On our visit 22-25 11-2019 the hotel was fenced off from the savana which is the main attraction and major building works had been going on for several months around it. I was given a room on the 5th floor (503) with a very good view but no sound insulation and no blind on bathroom window. On the first night we were kept awake until about 4am by music from a local bar . after about 4 am came heart stopping heavy base drum music from a Marathon(running) event and its screaming showmasters which continued until the early morning of the 25.11 and I mean day and night with no let up even on Sunday. The weapon grade amplifier would have been two big for the Yankee stadium.
So no sleep for three days after a 15 hour flight. The hotel takes the view that the building works and the Marathon was not arranged by them so no obligation to warn
clients before they arrive the booking agency Ebookers takes the same view.
If you have heart issues or blood pressure or may need sleep stay elswhere.
Pizza place at the end of the road near beach is good big portions.

Room tip: 5th floor best views but no lift corner room 503
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterWillich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

We have stayed several times at this boutique hotel well located in the downtown area and in all occasions we have been pleased and surprised with the many little things that the staff have done for us. We have stayed in different rooms, some smaller than others and have found all comfortable, very clean, beds well made (important point for my wife). The bathrooms are well provided with plenty of towels, soaps, bathrobes (when we were upgraded) etc. However, we cannot recommend one of the rooms to older seniors because of the knee high bathtub. The rooms we have stayed in face the beautiful La Savane Park and is always full of activity. On the weekend nights the music may keep you awake a bit longer but if you listen to it carefully you will find the heart of the Caribbean people in the songs. Breakfast, although with not as much variety as in more expensive hotels, is full of choices and fresh fruit. The coffee is first class. We intend to stay at this hotel on our next trip to Fort-de-France. It is quite convenient for anyone who is embarking on a cruise either at the Pointe Simon or Les Tourelles. By the way, there is no need to pay around 40 euros for a taxi from the airport because there is an excellent and totally safe trolley car that leaves you next door to the L'Impératrice Hotel, i.e. almost in front of the beautiful Schoelcher Library. Elisa (the Manager) and her team are very efficient. We were so impressed that we left a chocolate box for the personnel. Great place, nice people!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews