We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Tamarindo
Nearby Hotels
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$196
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Coral Guesthouse(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Tortuga(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Guesthouse(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Esperanza Inn(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$185
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lazy Hostel(Esperanza)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vieques Guesthouse(Esperanza)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Guest House(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGate Hotel(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
434
108
25
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
108
25
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor bartamarind treecasita lindacaribbean deluxehonor systembeach chairsmade to order breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast was deliciousevery morningblue horizonbio bayrental carwild horsesthought of everythingbed and breakfastview of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed three nights here and were pleased with the location, the service and helpfulness of the staff. The pool was lovely, and we loved relaxing there after a day at the beach,snorkeling or kayaking. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean and we appreciated the tradewinds which kept us cool, even in August heat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed four nights in the casita, #10. We really liked the property, the staff was lovely and so helpful. It was the perfect setup for us and our two kids. The bed was very comfortable, and the full kitchen was super useful. They did our laundry for a reasonable fee (yay!), and they have lots of beach gear for rental.

My only disappointment is that in August, it gets really hot, and only the bedrooms in the casita are air conditioned. You get hit by a heat wave when you leave your room to go to the bathroom., and the only place I could sit in the living room in any comfort was right by the fan. It may be only 86 or so degrees outside, but the humidity takes the "real feel" well into the 90s. Also, it could use a good deep cleaning.

Room Tip: The casita is great for families, but be aware there's only AC in the bedrooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adeleinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Sorry about the heat you experienced. Normally we find that we need air conditioning for sleeping, and the fans take care of the shared spaces.
Glad to know that you did enjoy much of the experience. I am sharing your review with the housekeeping staff, however, not until after hurricane Irma passes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed 5 nights in #5, and were so pleased with our visit. The breakfast each day was good and filling, the view from our balcony was beautiful, and the pool was lovely. The staff was helpful with recommendations, kept our room clean, and made us feel at home. Vieques was magical, and Hacienda Tamarindo helped make our stay memorable. We will definitely stay here again if we return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

That is one of our most requested rooms. So happy to know that you enjoyed it. We always appreciate great reviews! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My husband and I just returned from a little over a week in Vieques, Puerto Rico. We stayed the entire time at Hacienda Tamarindo in Room 5. I would not have changed a thing about our stay at Hacienda Tamarindo. The room was perfect with our own small refrigerator and plenty of space. The bed was comfortable and included a mattress topper. The A/C was cool when we needed it to be, and not once did the ceiling fan rattle in that cyclical way that can drive a person crazy. The place was also exceedingly clean! Our porch was lovely and had a magnificent view in addition to being shaded later in the day. We were twenty feet away from the microwave, ice machine, honor bar / pantry, and library, so making a drink or heating something up when we decided to eat in was no problem. We enjoyed the breakfasts, which were perfectly sized and delicious. We also took full advantage of the cooler provided in each room so we could pack our own lunch and drinks for a day at the beach, though some days we spent in the hotel hammocks and at their pool. It feels wrong to call Hacienda Tamarindo a hotel - it was more like a bed and breakfast in a very large house. Hacienda Tamarindo was kind enough to provide reasonably-priced honor system chairs and beach umbrellas for rent. They seem to have thought of everything! I was most amazed by how friendly the staff were in addition to being helpful and seeming to get along with each other really well. I've stayed in about fifteen different hotels in the Caribbean, and never before have I seen this level of camaraderie among the staff and kind helpfulness towards the guests. This was even more amazing for the fact the owner was away the week my husband and I were there. We've stayed at a few places when the owners were out, and I normally wouldn't recommend that experience, but in the case of Hacienda Tamarindo, everything was still running like clockwork. It was all rather astounding. I highly recommend Hacienda Tamarindo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clovis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We appreciate your taking the time to write that lovely review. We hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I choose this hotel due to all of the great reviews from Trip Advisor. I have to say that they were accurate and we had a wonderful experience like everyone else. The hotel was clean and had a nice warm feeling. My husband and I visited during the off season and were given a choice of rooms upon check-in which was very nice. We ended up with the suite which had a nice big bedroom and a living area. Getting up and having breakfast was a highlight for us. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff was very nice. It was very convenient to get up everyday and go into their shed and get your beach chairs and umbrella. You are also given a cooler which you fill up every day with their ice machine. They have a full stock of soda, beer, water and chips in the lobby. You collect everything you need for the day and just write down what you took. The fees for everything is very reasonable. You are not being over charged for the convenience. The hotel looks over the water and a landscape of lush trees, flowers and horses roaming the fields. It was very nice to sit on the balcony at the end of day and relax. The location was also a plus. I would highly suggest staying on the south side of the island which is close to town and all the great restaurants. I would highly recommend staying here when you come to Vieques!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews