We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa de Tortuga(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trade Winds Guesthouse(Isla de Vieques)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Lazy Hostel(Esperanza)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGate Hotel(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$185
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vieques Good Vibe House(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vieques Guesthouse(Esperanza)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Check-in Vieques Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wave Hotel(Isla de Vieques)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
436
109
26
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
109
26
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor bartamarind treecasita lindahonor systemcaribbean deluxebeach chairsmade to order breakfastevery morningblue horizonbio baybreakfast was includedwild horsesjeep rentalice machinethought of everythingbed and breakfastesperanza riding company
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent place, good breakfast and staff. Very quiet place and very nice. The ocean view was perfect and very beautiful. The pool is great and the view it has is perfect. Would stay again. Highly recommend to anyone staying at Vieques.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stays with us, and are willing to share their experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed from June 1-June 6. We had a wonderful time. We were really happy with our entire experience. The pre-trip info was very helpful, check-in/check-out was easy, the room was comfortable and clean, the pool was enjoyable, breakfast was fantastic, staff was friendly and helpful, we loved the views and landscaping, the honor system for buying drinks/gear/snacks was easy & last but not least, it was great to interact with the resident dog, Zac, who had great manners and was happy to receive attention. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel and would love to return someday.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We always appreciate a great review and knowing that you and your daughter enjoyed your experience on Vieques and with us at Hacienda Tamarindo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Hubby and I visited PR and on our must do list is to do the Bio Bay Tour at Mosquito Bay. We were hoping to do a day trip to Vieques but couldn’t bcos the tour is only done at night and there wasn’t any flight going back to the mainland (Ceiba airport) that late so after doing some research, we found Hacienda Tamarindo which was a wonderful one-night experience! We chose them bcos we heard/read that they have the best breakfast on the island and we loved it! Our flight back to Ceiba airport the next day was leaving really early as we had to catch our flight back home from SJU so I requested breakfast on the day of our arrival and they accommodated us and graciously had a table waiting for me and hubby as we were barely making it to the end of breakfast service. I was in heaven! The property was beautiful and although it’s not beachfront, we had a beautiful view of the ocean and they also have a large sized pool. It was designed very efficiently – our room had beach/pool towels and an ice chest that we can fill up to take to the beach. They also had complimentary beach chairs and some other beach toys/accessories at a nominal cost. We didn’t have a TV but the beautiful view from our room overcompensated that. They even had an honor bar where guests can have a cocktail, soda, or snack and you just write down what you had on a note pad for billing at time of check out. Btw, we rented a jeep which is essential if you plan to drive around and have access to some of Vieques’ fabulous beaches. We spent our time at Caraca Beach and loved it – the water was pristine and calm and there was hardly anyone there. Keep an eye out for free roaming horses – they were everywhere!

Room Tip: the room by the dining area has a gorgeous view of the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hb2maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your sharing your experience with Trip Advisor, and hope we might see you and perhaps your friends on another trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Can't understand how people can give this hotel less than 5 stars. This is a great small hotel with great views, staff, location and ownership. No hotel in Vieques is within walking distance to the great beaches (south side, Esperanza) of the island. Breakfast was included and it wasn't just your typical "continental breakfast" but a delicious offering that rivaled any restaurant. They provided fresh bath and beach towels every day as well as beach chairs, snorkeling gear and beach umbrellas. Will stay here again in my next visit to Vieques.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We very much look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I was looking forward to a stay at the Hacienda because of the great reviews in Trip Advisor and the ranking of " #2 in 164 hotels in Puerto Rico". Unfortunately I have to say that this property is more like a nice bed and breakfast than a hotel or resort. I loved the staff, the pool and the character of the place but missed the amenities of a full service hotel. My room was full of hungry mosquitoes and the insecticide provided by the staff did not make the situation better. Although the view of the ocean is very nice the Hacienda is really far from the beach and you need a car to get there. It seems like this property has seen better days and now deserves a little upkeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foncho11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LWVQS, Owner at Hacienda Tamarindo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are a B&B hotel, not a resort. If we know there is a situation with a guest who staying with us, we do everything we can to resolve the situation at the time. Unfortunately, we did not have that opportunity during your stay. we like to know when one of our guests is having a problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews