We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$178
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperanza Inn(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Coral Guesthouse(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa de Kathy(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vieques Guesthouse(Esperanza)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Guest House(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaGate Hotel(Isla de Vieques)(Great Value!)
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Amistad(Isla de Vieques)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,845)
Filter reviews
1,845 results
Traveller rating
1,021
458
207
103
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
458
207
103
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsw retreatresort feeairport loungefire pitbeautiful resortadult beachwhisper beachpool barwet bartennis courtsliving room barmain restaurantunderwater musicsan juanfamily beachblackbeard sportsoceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,845 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The location is great and the staff is generally helpful and solicitous. I will point out a couple of things you may or may not like. The rooms (we did a double queen with our kids) and the space is sort of "public". Nothing but a diaphanous curtain between the tub/ dressing room and the rest of the room. Very hollow space so sound carries making the bathroom area not very private (no fan in the privy). We were poolside which was very nice but there is only one of three pools were kids are allowed (maybe a bonus if you have no kids). Finally. Room service guys were great but dessert was a rock hard brownie and one of the sandwiches had some hair in in it. Car rental was convenient and island is otherwise great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I usually don't write too many reviews, but out of sheer appreciation, I feel that I must write about this hotel!
My wife and I went to Puerto Rico for a short 3 day (anniversary celebration) vacation. We didn't have too much time for research and planning. A friend told us about the W in Vieques, so we just booked it last minute. We hit Jackpot!
From the second that we were picked up from the tiny airport in Vieques by the hotel staff, till they drove us back there 2 1/2 days later, we were just in awe! We've been to many hotels internationally, but I can honestly say I've never seen such service and staff attentiveness in all of my travels! Right upon check in the general manager Nathalie, came out to personally introduce herself and give us her private number in case we may need anything throughout our stay! The check-in staff upgraded us to an amazing "wow" suite in honor of our celebration. The rooms were gorgeously decorated! And the views... no words! Every part of this hotel's facilities and it's staff was just dream like! The Beaches, pools, lobbies, restaurants, concierge for trip planning, (even the tree frogs;), were magical!
We were just pampered for two full days!

We follow a strict kosher diet and brought along our own food. The kitchen staff couldn't be more accommodating with our needs! We spoke to the kitchen night mngr Yaritza, and she immediately said that she can help us out! She took our food to store it for us, asked us what times we think we'll want to eat daily, and had it ready for us prepared according to our specific instructions, at the times we asked for!

We booked a message in their spa, most relaxing and beautiful place!

The guy in charge of the complimentary snorkeling gear even climbed up a tree to cut off a fresh coconut and opened it up with a machete for us, so we can drink the water in it!

To sum it all up. I highly highly recommend, and we'll definitely be back!

A&E Au**h from room #215
Aug 21-23rd 2017

Thank you all!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aea1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

People, people...if you want to treat your self good just stay at the W. The service is so special. Edgardo from front desk was born to work in the service industry. Rooms are so romantic and the food delicious. Just relax and enjoy your drink.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Frances O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful property on a nice piece of land. The snorkeling on the kid's beach was plenty scenic enough for my 13 and 10 year olds. The pools are nice with good service. We used the tennis courts and coffee shop every morning. We usually had dessert every night on the lawn -- the bartender was happy to deliver out there -- a nice touch.

We ventured out everyday and the big room was a welcome home base. The airport lounge was another nice touch and they took our bags from the airport so we could go explore immediately.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jmrtx73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

It's truly a retreat from the moment you arrived at the vieques airport with the lounge for you to relax while waiting for transit. The staff who picked us up was friendly and introduced us a lot to vieques, and so recommended us to go for the town carnival. We needed to go for a snorkelling tour on the day we left the hotel and they provided late check-out so we could take a shower get ready before leaving vieques. It was an awesome stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews