We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and - Close to Isabel II”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Claire Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 27 Isla de Vieques B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We were thrilled to be in a luxurious home with magnificent views, wild horses, roosters and chickens and kittens Moreover it had a large laundry room with A rated appliances, a kitchen that had everything you could want in a perfectly organized order and bar and pool table on the upper level with bountiful views of the island.

The walk into the village of Isabel II was a mini workout over the rolling scenic hills.
Two particular bennies from Claire is renting the 2 vehicles on the property and the large outdoor pool with its surrounding outdoor barbecue station and endless ice stash! We highly recommend staying at Claire's - she is phenomenal to work with and cares about the comforts and privacy of her guests.

Room Tip: Be prepared for luxury and perfection😎
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SJSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2016

My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for a small family gathering on Vieques. We wanted a home base for exploring the island, and Casa de Claire fit the needs. The property was in a convenient location for the north side of the island, and it was only a short drive to just about everywhere on the island. The room was clean and the kitchen area had utensils to make snacks and fix drinks. Good parking on the property. The pool area was a fun place to gather at the end of the day. Hector greeted us and made us feel at home.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BillBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Traveled to Vieques for a destination wedding and everyone attending the wedding were able to stay all together at Casa de Claire. Accommodations ranging from bedrooms with one bed or two beds in the main house to seperate rooms with kitchen and living areas, even a room with bunk beds great for single accommodations. Pool area was great with barbeque grill and fridge to keep those party beverages cold. Very convienent to town and local beaches and you can't beat the views from the main house. If I get a chance to travel to Vieques again I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank jeddamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

I loved the stay. Clean and very friendly. Wonderful pool. Breathtaking views. I will definitely stay again. The island was gorgeous and all of the businesses were extremely friendly. The private cabin we stayed in was cosy and comfortable. Thank you for the wonderful stay

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great place to relax and have fun. The facilities where beautiful and very clean. The pool is the perfect size for kid. And the people working there where very kind, generous and helpful, they will make sure your stay is wonderful and you will not forget. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziladiflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
7.6 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 5 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
7.5 km away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
242 reviews
0.8 km away
SeaGate Hotel
SeaGate Hotel
#2 of 27 in Isla de Vieques
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Tropical Guest House
Tropical Guest House
#3 of 27 in Isla de Vieques
227 reviews
0.9 km away
Vieques Good Vibe House
Vieques Good Vibe House
#18 of 24 in Isla de Vieques
13 reviews
3.8 km away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#2 of 5 in Isla de Vieques
1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Claire Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Claire Guesthouse

Address: Calle Angel Barbosa | Bravos de Boston, 00765, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa De Claire is a private home and vacation rental property on the island of Vieques, Puerto Rico. The main house has 4 bedrooms and sleeps up to 10 people. The property also has three apartments which each sleep 2 people as well as a bunk house which sleeps 4. Casa De Claire also has an in-ground pool, a rooftop deck with bar and pool table, and more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing