We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden treasure!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Open space & modern kitchen Simple & relaxing decor for a comfortable stay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Cozy, secluded, astonishing Caribbean Sea View.
Open space & modern kitchen
Simple & relaxing decor for a comfortable stay
Escape at the mountain, pure & secluded river pools in our premises
A true Getaway: Paradisiacal pure water river in our property
Our view, overlooking Caja de Muerto Island, a 45 minutes drive to snorkel in Caribbean turquoise waters.
Master bedroom with queen bed
Master bedroom, window with a view
Master bedroom, spacious area
Bathroom, we provide fresh towels & linnens
Second room, full bed. Canopy views, feels like sleeping in a tree house.
Fourth room, twin bed, amazing Toro Negro State Forest view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Ponce, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliewarr...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The rainforest house was secluded peaceful & simple , be sure to stop at store before getting there, it's not exactly in town ( your at the top of a beautiful mountain) if you get lost or need help setting up excursions ( ziplinnig,horseback riding, snorkelling, shopping,bio bay etc) the owner Angelic will help you 100% above & beyond any host we've ever had in our travels!!!! She also has a few other property's available at similar rates but very different locations. We stayed at a beach front condo in Loiza after the rainforest house, the condo has great security since most of them are vacation rentals the few residents we did meet were friendly, the pool was nice the beach was 20 ft away & all the kiosk food you could imagine within 5 min drive!!!! Enjoy your stay & did I mention she speaks great English as well as Spanish & probably a few other languages I wouldn't be surprised she's amazing

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoorty
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The view was awesome. We really enjoyed the hiking/river adventure and the sound of the waterfalls echoing through the canyon. I really recommend it for adventure seekers and nature lovers. The house proximity to Toro Negro State Forest provides additional outdoors activities and sightseeing opportunities.
During our stay, we drove to Cerro Punta, the highest peak in Puerto Rico; hiked "La Torre" trail; and stopped by Doña Juana Falls in Road PR-149.
Angelique and her husband were very attentive and responsive to our concerns.
If you decide to stay! You may want to follow Angelique's recommendations... she really knows the area. We stopped by El Campo es Leña, and loved their brick oven pizza and fresh fruit mojitos. A must! If you are in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitri29...
Belgium
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a view! The place is very comfortable in a very quiet area. Ideal for visiting the forest. The surroundings are typical of this place of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim3080
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at this house! Overall, it was a great experience and Angelique was the ideal host! The roads to the house are very winding (you should drive if you get carsick) but Angelique gave us really detailed directions, so it was manageable.

The hike to the little river/stream/waterfall area is beautiful but challenging (I would not recommend it for children or older adults). There are ropes that you need to hold onto going down/up a pretty steep hill. There's an arrow on a tree that we missed but once we backtracked, it was pretty simple. If you're in somewhat good shape and adventurous, this is a must!! It was the highlight of our PR trip. We only allotted a few hours for this part of the trip, but we wished we spent at least a half day for the hike/water. There's a waterfall you can jump into, but getting out of the water can be tough, so use your judgement before jumping in!

I was with 5 others and we all agreed that we'd love to go back. It's not close to much so you should probably plan on bringing groceries. The house itself isn't luxurious (more of a cabin feel) but it's nice. No wireless/TV, has a mostly furnished kitchen and washer. Sheets and towels provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the river on the property (requires a hike).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded rainforest paradise”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at the Sea view mountain house. It was the perfect place to experience the tropical rainforest and escape the crowded beach scene. The view is really amazing and relaxing in the hammocks listening to the sounds of the forest was a highlight of our trip. Toro Negro park trails are a short drive away. Angelique was a fantastic host! She had many great suggestions on activities and things to see. We followed her advice on the bioluminescent tour and really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The nature and secluded rainforest setting with great views.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing