We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colonial(Mayaguez)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$85
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perichi's(Cabo Rojo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cofresi Beach Hotel(Boqueron)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador Oasis(San German)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
105
110
61
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
110
61
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto ricoroom was cleanfat tuesdaysbusiness hotelrecommend this hotelbusiness tripplenty of parkingbreakfast buffethotel is greatwest sidefree parkinggreat roomslot machinesservice was greatpool area iscasinoisland
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Love this place clean, comfortable, easy check in and out. Staff was great, the pool was great, easy to get to in the main road #2 have variations of places to eat near the hotel and prices are very reasonable. Recomend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jafet815418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

The only things I didn't like was the view from my window, it was in the back facing the parking lot. Place was very clean and everyone one was friendly.day, had a nice time in casino and in Fat Tuesday. We had breakfast at the Cafe food was good in the buffet you can also order your own breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Evette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

What a beautiful hotel. Everything is spotless clean. The beds are big and fluffy. The shower worked great, the pool was clean. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Check in and out was a breeze. We booked online to get a cheaper rate. The food was good from the hotel and the casino was quiet. The hotel is in an easy location to get to and leave from. Game room for the kids and computer/printer for guests....Wish all the Holiday Inns were like this!

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzeeQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

My family stays at Holiday Inn Mayaguez with all the graduate class of 8th grade. The experience was better than expected. The rooms are recently renovated. The rooms looks modern as well as the bathroom. Both well cleaned. The food, delicious. The staff was great. Few activities and music in the casino and in Tuesdays. The pool was ok. They told me they will be renovating the pool soon. Around the pool, you will see some worms.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lymarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and had a great time. Everyone was friendly and very nice and the casino was great. Rooms were cleaned, plenty of parking and there was a washer and dryer. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.
They did have a breakfast buffet for about 12 dollars, but we found it better to eat out and pay about 6 dollars a person.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tito_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews