We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner”
Review of Ropa Vieja Grill

Ropa Vieja Grill
Ranked #50 of 1,171 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here after a long day in the boat snorkeling. Food came out quickly. Great ropa and yuca on the side. Salad wasn’t anything special.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jamie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

My sis and I had a fabulous meal of Black Rice, and Mofongo stuffed with Ropa Vieja ... a bit over priced but it was certainly worth on this special night.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank normasAlbuquerque_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Food was great! Pedro our Walter was the best. His recommendations were right on. Everything was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Net T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We visited on Saturday October 20th 2018.
We dined inside. The atmosphere and background music was great. The food was the best we had during our 5 days in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our server, Sasha, was outstanding and very attentive. She made great recommendations. Our best night in Puerto, Rico.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Fearless36529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I love this place for dinners. There pork chops,chicken, and goat is the best. Large portions so we share.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ropa Vieja Grill also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ropa Vieja Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing