We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
319
412
227
59
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
412
227
59
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott front desk nice hotel pre cruise cruise port one night stay walking distance taxi ride staff was very friendly and helpful lobby valet pharmacy taxis lagoon uber housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Booked 2 rooms for one night pre-cruise. Check in was a breeze. There is a Pueblo supermarket across the street for any last minute items/snacks to bring on board, and there are multiple restaurants about a 5-10 minute walk down the road. The rooms were basic but comfortable. On cruise day the taxis were all lined up at the front ready to go, no need to call ahead. And the hotel staff had a system going as to who got into which taxi which left us stress free and in vacation mode. Would recommend, and would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank where_next03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this property for one night pre-cruise and post cruise. We had a big group stay. Very clean and safe. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are. Lean and comfortable. The restaurant on the property has a nice selection of meals. My favorite was the Avocado toast. Perfect place to stay pre and post cruise. Short cab or Uber ride to the Pan American port if you are cruising on RC Freedom of the Seas. Neighborhood is clean and safe and plenty of shops. There is a Walmart within walking distance if you need last minute shopping. Recommend!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Jetsetrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Lots of restaurants nearby. Easy to get around the city. Walking distance to a Pueblo and shopping. Room was nice and clean. Friendly and prompt check in. ATM in lobby and a printer to use for boarding pass.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel is strategically located in Miramar, not far away from the port of San Juan, the Pan American Pier, and the Old San Juan. The airport is also not too far and a taxi will drop you off there for around $20 dollars. There are also plenty of taxis outside and many Uber drivers nearby even late at night. Rooms have a decent space, although they show their age. We did not experience any issues while waiting for the elevators as the staff directed us to a second elevator not far from the lobby that seemed to be always available.

The hotel has an outstanding management team that makes sure any issues the customers experience are taken care of. We had a few hiccups but they were quickly solved. We did not try the restaurants or the swimming pool as we arrived tired and went out for dinner, but we had positive feedback from those who had food there.

Overall, a good place to stay if doing business or taking a cruise out of San Juan.

Room tip: Higher floors are better. If you are a Marriott Rewards Elite, ask for an upgrade to a Suite, which are very large.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Still impacted by the hurricane, this is a room to use for sleep only. Not in a convenient part of town, and few places to get a real meal nearby. Busy street, loud sometimes, but certainly reasonable as far as a Courtyard Marriott property goes. It's functional, but that's saying it all!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amitava Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYGMSJUMR, General Manager at Courtyard San Juan Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Buenos dias Amitava Michael K,

Thankfully, our property did not suffered major damages and we were able to operate without interruption during and after the hurricane. Our location is ideal for all travelers, we have on-property two restaurants; Comedor and Ariel, also just one to three blocks down the Miramar district has to offer a variety of restaurants (Soda, La Hacienda, Casita Miramar, Melanzana, Frenshii, Padera, Los Pinos Cafe, Osaka, Pizza e Birra, Rare 525 and Yam Buegers), banks, pharmacy, supermarkets (La Hacienda and Pueblo), fast foods (Subway, Taco Maker and Papa John’s), Beauty Salon, gas station and more. We do hope you travel back to the area and get the chance to experience it. For future reservations you can contact us at 787-721-7400 X. 5547 or via email c.cruz@courtyard.com with Cynthia Cruz.

Gracias,

Johanna Garay- Ojeda
General Manager
j.garay@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews