We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic puerto rican food”
Review of Cafe Puerto Rico

Cafe Puerto Rico
Ranked #63 of 1,167 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2018

trAs been there as long as i have come to Puerto Rico. It is right in old San Juan , they have a nice outside seating on the plaza so you can look at people.
They have a sampler which has every speciality of the food from there. Drinks are good too. If you come to Puerto Rico you shoud definitely stop by this place!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ll99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

We enjoyed our lunch very much. Had to try the mofongo which was tasty. Their special house drinks were good. Staff is also pleasant.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This is one of our favorites in Old San Juan and it’s back in full force. They are serving the regular menu items like stuffed mofongo, chuletas can can, meats, and salads at great prices while maintaining a quaint atmosphere. Service and personalized attention are always present at the Cafe.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

we came here twice for lunch.always full of people.but they are quick and friendly.I especially loved steaks.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Naoko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I was directed to this restaurant by Antonio from a wonderful Rum Bar around the church. Everyone in both locations was wonderful. Antonio was so warm and he directed us to Cafe Puerto Rico. I ordered the sweeter one for myself with pork and the plantanos with chicken for my boyfriend. We were both so delighted. It was more food than we could eat and we kept eating even when we were full because it was so good. This is a do not miss for sure. Mofungo; ******

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheilapenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Puerto Rico also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Cafe Puerto Rico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing