We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$346
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$326
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(San Juan)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$199
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$386
US$332
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$214
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$376
US$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$222
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
74
122
60
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
122
60
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststay there againold san juanclean bathrooma small boutique hotelpuerto ricomin drivewithin walking distanceashford avenuefew blockslocation was perfectbooked this hoteldirectly across the streetupon checkcruise shipwalgreenscondado
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Really good Hotel and better price for night. Close to the beach pharmacy restaurants.Staff was very nice I spoke couple time with Miguel ( Front Desk o Reservation ) during my reservation by phone.No parking no elevator but really good place to stay couple days.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We booked this hotel a night before our cruise. We are not picky travelers and based on the reviews on Trip Advisor we were not sure if we made a mistake. No, no mistake at all. A wonderful older hotel in the Art Deco style, it fit our needs perfectly! The rooms was very clean and had just the amenities you need..night stand, bed, safe, place to hang your clothes, and a clean bathroom. The safe could not have been more helpful. The woman that checked us in (I wish I could remember her name) and Nate made recommendations, secured cabs for us, and helped us with whatever we needed. We were lucky to have a room in the back and it was super quiet. (A plus to know when booking) We arrived way before check in and told us that they would get us a room as soon as they could...and they delivered. On note to be aware of (that didnt bother us) no elevator. An added bonus...Breakfast was included in the morning and the same venue becomes an amazing dinner venue at night(not included) Make sure you give it a try!

Room Tip: Quietest rooms in the back, no elevator
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Architect343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We booked this hotel after our original hotel cancelled our reservation less than 48 hours prior to our arrival. It was the only hotel left in San Juan as there was a large festival that weekend. When we called to book, the general gentleman was very nice. It was great. He was also there when we checked in and was just as friendly. Unfortunately that's where the good things stop. We had to book two rooms as our family has two adults and two children, a 3 and 5 year old. Each room only accommodates two people. The hotel was more like a motel. It was three floors with a no elevator. (Although the front desk clerk and the housekeeper did help us carry our luggage down. The room was very basic with a bed and low quality bedding. No iron, no hair dryer, no soaps, not even a closet or a hotel phone. No frills at all. Despite the fantastic hotel staff, we would not stay there again as it was more of a motel and not our style.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Our flight had overnight delay so we stayed here about 10 min drive to airport. Our room was clean but small. The bathroom has shower no tub, a sink and toilet no counter space to put anything. Great place for just overnight wouldn't stay long term. Has great character its an old hotel that has been well maintained but rooms have not been updated.

Room Tip: Pick a lower floor because have to lug suitcases up stairs.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank loue36477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Terrible experience. Some things must be corrected, the mattress are in bad shape, the rooms are not equipped with proper iron tables (if you are on business trip, forget about iron your clothes well). Customer experience from the staff awful, not so much helpful in case you ask for help. For example a place to sit with your laptop and work (I almost beg so they let me use the restaurant for that purpose). Breakfast wasn’t good either, as well internet connection.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank silvamartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews