We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

For the price (compared to other hotels in the area) and ocean front location its decent. Some wear and tear because of salt water damage, no soap in bathroom and an elevator that needs maintenance. But honestly for its location its ok and the employees were cool and nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicoleUvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

It is all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. I stayed here in the 1980s and didn't expect an easy time, based on the recent reviews. I was most pleasantly surprised. This is a bare minimalistic venue, only about 35-40 rooms, right on the beach.. No usual hotel services other than housekeeping and clean towels each day. Our room was small, yet clean. Everything in the bathroom worked. The TV cable in the neighborhood was out for our first two days, so no TV. The old elevator was out the last two days we were there. A hotel worker carried down my luggage. The air conditioning worked at 110% our entire stay, and boy did we need it...the barometric pressure outside was like 150% in humidity. There are hidden charges if you book on a service like Travelocity ($10/day per room "electricity charge", plus taxes). There is a $10/day, 24 hour parking lot right across the street, so don't reserve their $12.50/day spots in front of the hotel. All in all, everything turned out waaaay better than we expected here, and would not hesitate to go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARRY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Too much noise around, the elevator was to old and evert time Someone comes around you can hear the steps across the hall. A little bit of pushing attitude from the hosts regarding the check out and too much papers to sign for just a stay. It was clean , the location is great but they have to upgrade a few things and should have a place for a small breakfast or snack in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cfigueroamontano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

the hotel was not what I thought it would be everyday I had to ask for sheets and had to change my bed on my own.. no where to sit on the beach had to pay 5 dollars for beach chair and 10 for a umbrella the tv was out three days of our stay and the elevator was broken and old!!! But staff was friendly and it's in a good location no opening to beach from hotel the hotel is broken down and old next time we will not be staying here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MicKal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I saw driving around trying to find a hotel for one night before my flight back home. I ran into this very old hotel. The location could not be better. On the beach with an amazing view to the ocean. The area is full of restaurants, stores and night life. It reminds me a little of a mini South Beach. This is a 2-3 star hotel because it's old and there has no money invested into it. The elevator is kind of a ride.... but, it's clean, everything works and the staff was very nice. I enjoyed the great surprise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.4 km away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#4 of 47 in San Juan
850 reviews
6.3 km away
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
Dreams Hotel Puerto Rico
#30 of 47 in San Juan
265 reviews
4.6 km away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#9 of 47 in San Juan
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 47 in San Juan
976 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Iberia
Hotel Iberia
#40 of 47 in San Juan
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandy Beach Hotel
Sandy Beach Hotel
#41 of 47 in San Juan
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Vendig St. | Condado, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: €153 - €621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of San Juan's most popular beach front locations at the Atlantic Beach Hotel on Condado Beach. The Atlantic has become a favorite place for the travel savvy and open minded traveler who enjoys its unpretentious atmosphere and its lively appeal to a wide variety of lifestyles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Beach San Juan
Hotel Atlantic Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing