We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
3
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
3
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

This place is located along the main road of Runaway Bay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The decor and furniture is not up to date but it is suitable. Breakfast is complimentary in the mornings and it is delicous and filling, you have to option of Jamaican or American. The pool is large, clean and secluded. Since the property is on the main transportation is easily accessible. Overall it is worth the price.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank timfenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Came here for the first time and it was great staff was good lots of restaurants near by has well has beaches the breakfast was excellent special thanks to Biggs the cook the food is fresh and delicious, overall I great place to stay grounds and rooms are well kept.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lester F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

My second time staying at this hotel that may appeal to the returning residents that don’t want to stay with family or to the local budget minded business traveller.

It is centrally located almost directly across from FDR and Jewel Resorts. The hotel is within proximity to public and private beaches. Should you desire to skip the on-premises pool and feel the need to go for a swim in the refreshing Caribbean Sea then it’s only 5 minutes away by car.

The rooms are basic but generously spacious and include a fridge.

My feedback to the management team would be to work closely with an interior decorator to modernise the contemporary look and feel of the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewcheekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The Holiday Haven is safe and clean. Period. Pool is unappealing and not used. Lunch and dinner are an extra fee and NOT good.

Place is virtually a ghost town. Only positives are decent TV reception, a quiet balcony, and a local beach about a 20 minute walk away.

Do look for something better. It won't take much to find it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ceejay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our was great and very spacious. It had a kitchenette which allowed for easy access for cooking. So we had a stove, microwave, pots and pans and utensils to eat with.
We had a nice balcony view overlooking the main street of runaway bay. Their is also a nice pool which was great. The breakfast in the morning is so delicious and filling that we have seen guests have so much food that it served as breakfast and lunch.

Their is also a beach walking distance from the resort which is great for the beach lovers.

Room tip: the best rooms are the jacuzzi suites with a kitchenette.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews