We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST place you can stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Master Bedroom
Ensuite to master bedroom with jacuzzi bathtub
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Dining room
Dining area
Board Games
Games room / Living room
Living room
Living room
Wet room/ shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

temarra10...
1 review
“BEST place you can stay”
Reviewed 27 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

this is an amazing place ! i can not stress enough how nice everyone was and how pretty the house and view is . Clyde , Ronoy , and Jay and the nicest people i have ever met they made our trip that much more memorable ! if you want to stay at a place where you feel comfortable and at home this is the place to stay. you will not meet as kind of people as all of them are ! they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it could ever be ! everything was amazing i could go on about how great the stay was and how great we were treated !

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey35...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Family Vacation”
Reviewed 6 April 2019 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I went to this amazing villa last year, It was beautiful and clean. Chris did an amazing job cooking wonder traditional Jamaican dishes. Mike also pleased with his amazing driving skills and drove us everywhere we asked. The owner was very helpful and pleasant to be around, I would definitely come back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma T
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing best time Ever”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I Just would like to say a Big thank you to Keshia ..Booking the villa was the best thing I done for my 40th birthday
Keshia was so wonderful and understanding as to what had happen to my family and I and took in to consideration that we was still grieving and was very very helpful to make sure all went well
The cook Sharon was Spot on we all loved her , My brother cousins mother in-law we al loved her ..
The food was amazing ,there was never a day we was not happy with the food
even when my asthma was bad Sharon was kind enough to make me some soup and would check each day if I was ok ..
The villa amazing I loved the pool room ,and the fact that I was able to have privacy with my husband on our own private balcony ..
Michael was very helpful each Moring would wake up to clean the pool and ask us each day if we was ok and needed to go anywhere....
The walk to the shops was a bit far about 20 minutes but personal I loved it I saw such lovely houses and the people were so friendly would say Good morning or Good afternoon ,once you done the walk a few times you got use to it Michael even lent my brother a pedal bike now that was funny loll and my brother would ride to the shops ....
The kitchen is massive and clean
I did meet the owner of the villa such a wonderful and nice man one day the cable was not working and he made it he's duty get it fixed and he stood to he's word
My private bathroom was lush water was lush
the view was lush the energy was lush my family and I did not want to leave
and on the last day the owner made sure he came to say bye and even blessed my mother in law with fruits ...
The only bad thing I would say is I wished I booked longer :(
I would recommend to anyone to go yes the shops are a little bit far but once you get use to it its amazing
All at Olcam Lodge Villa ..Thank you and hope to see you soon xxx

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolfinl...
Alta Loma, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot water problems”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I just stayed at this property first week of January. I will start with the good points: it is large so accommodates quite a few people. Sits on the end of a golf course so has nice view from back yard. Has pool and jacuzzi but pool isn't heated so a bit cold this time of year. Now for the problems: we had no hot water our first 4 days here!!!!! It was a huge mistake on our part to pay the second payment on this place directly to owner instead of thru Airbnb like we paid first part! Owner wasn't willing to compensate us so we could move to another property. We couldn't even get her to call us!!!! She would only communicate by email and she lives in England so it made it very difficult for us to get an immediate response. This is also not close to anything. You will need to take Taxi anywhere you want to go. Driving is not recommended due to two lane road and crazy drivers. It is not waking distance to beach unless you like very long walks. No privacy here either because the caretaker lives in basement. He was a nice guy but people would come by looking for him. There is only one TV in entire house, none in bedrooms as advertised. Also no DVD player. Cable is bad so channels not clear. I suggest not having cook buy groceries for you because she can only go to local store and they are very overpriced. All things you would want to do are in Ocho Rios which was 30-45 minute drive, depending on traffic. Guests don't have access to washing machine because it is in basement where caretaker lives. The two staff could use some lessons in hospitality because they didn't introduce themselves or welcome us the day we arrived. Much different than the two days we got day passes to one of the resorts. Staff there were very hospitable. Definitely don't recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
There was indeed a temporary hot water issue during this guest's stay. It was not the case that they did not have any hot water at all. And not only was the issue resolved, but the guests were compensated hundreds of dollar for the issue. It is clear from other reviews that this type of issue (hot water) is not a regular occurrence.
I was actually the one that suggested to the guests that if they wanted to move to another property, that I would be happy to refund the days not spent at the property due to early departure. The reason they did not move is because they wanted me to pay for them to move to a hotel which was triple the price, which is hardly fair, them expecting us to pay for a property that is not of the same accommodation type. They could have certainly afforded to move to another villa property with the refund amount offered for early check-out. But they chose to stay, so I guess it couldn't have been that bad afterall!
All correspondence with the guest was dealt with in a timely manner, despite the time difference of me being in the UK and in addition, the owner was onsite and went to speak to the guests directly to resolve their issues. Clearly having someone to assist you in person is a better option to having someone speak to you on the phone.
These guests were clearly first time visitors to Jamaica, as they seemed to be expecting it to be like America with the same roads, same food prices and with large malls on your doorstep. In Jamaica you do have to drive to get to most places. The location of the property is central (Runaway Bay), in between Montego Bay and Ocho Rios and in an area where there are a number of large hotels, which shows that it is not in a remote location.
And on the point about the staff, I will let the rest of our reviews speak for themselves. We have never had a complaint about the staff and their manners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.