We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Great”
Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ghost_alk...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunspot Villa”
Reviewed 5 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Our family resided at Sunspot villa during Christmas week of 2018. The villa has perfect privacy with access to the beach. The staff was very polite and catered to our needs as requested. The home cooked meals were delicious which included fresh juice daily. The rooms, home and grounds were extremely clean. However, this was the first time I have visited a villa where the property manager stays on the property. I am very disappointed with the interaction between our family and the property manager. First, when we asked for the staff to be allowed to go home due to our family being out for majority of the day. She refused to let them leave until we returned to the villa around 7pm to have dinner. Second, when we wanted guests to visit us at the villa she stated that each person would have to pay a fee to visit for a couple of hours. On the other hand, I did notice that the property manager did have a guest at the villa that made some of our family members uncomfortable because we were unaware who the person was. Lastly, I got the impression that the staff was terrified of the property manager and probably treated poorly. Due to our experience with the property manager we most likely will not stay at this villa again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Dear Ebony Manborde,
Thank you sharing your feedback. We appreciate the kind words on our rooms and amenities, as well as our services and food offerings. We have a great team of staff and sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the property manager. We will revisit accordingly. Just to confirm, in reviewing the names of the guests that were booked at the Villa by the Agency, we’re not able to find an Ebony Manborde on the list.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apaz
Herzlia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Great”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Spent 4 days, we were a family group of 12.
The house, the layout, pool , garden and beach, all wonderful. Plus the marvelous service from the staff. Don’t think twice!

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure having you at Sunspot Villa. It was nice to see how the family came together so relaxed at home, indulged in the food and soaked up the sun. Hope we were able to create memorable moments for you and your family. Looking forward to many returns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin s
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Taste of Paradise”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at the airport we knew our vacation had begun. We were met by two Sunspot Villa representatives who warmly welcomed us to the island. They loaded our luggage carefully and assisted us into a very clean transport.

The drive to the villa (approx. 50 mins) was filled with lush scenery to the right and ocean coastline to our left. As the villa’s gate opened, we noticed the well-manicured lawn and landscaping. As we entered the villa we were met by the staff who offered a refreshing drink as they introduced themselves to us.

The villa is simply scenic with modern décor. High ceilings and lots of natural sunlight. The bedrooms rooms are large and bathrooms are equipped with modern fashionable faucets, glass shower stalls and granite vanities. More up to date than any 4+ star hotel. The hot water is instant and water pressure is strong. The villa is spotless even the window shutters do not have dust on them.

As we settled in, we explored the picturesque back lawn (simply paradise) with great size pool and, once more, well maintained landscaping with mango, apple and almond trees and a large variety of tropical flowers for your eyes to enjoy. There’s plenty of pool chairs around to pool and even bistro sets to enjoy a refreshment and book not far from the pool. Finally we made our way to the ocean. This was not difficult as all we had to do was open the back lawn gate and walk out. The sand is like powder and clean. The ocean water was crystal clear and calm.

We recommend the Sunspot Villa meal plan. Originally, we elected to go shopping for food but quickly found out how expensive it would be for the week. The Villa Coordinator was kind enough to adjust billing to include the meal plan at the last minute. Having personally witness the unexpected/additional running around the Villa Coordinator had to do to accommodate this change….I would strongly recommend that you sign up for the meal plan when you book!!

The Villa’s meals are delectable. Breakfast included fresh fruit, traditional porridge, plantain, eggs, etc. And for lunch and dinner, the mouth-watering meals included various recipes for chicken, beef, goat, fish, oxtail (the best) always served with rice and vegetable dishes. We wouldn’t have had the same meal twice had we not requested oxtail dinner again...Sunspot Villa crew can cook!!

So much to do, if you wish. Runaway Bay golf course is a 2 minute walk. Great course it offers 400 and 500+ yard holes….definitely not a Par 3 course. River rafting is a short drive from the villa. So relaxing. The Villa has a variety of board games too for evening family fun. At night, we often enjoyed just sitting under the gazebo and listening to the ocean waves and sometimes the light show in the clouds.

Wi-Fi coverage is great throughout the villa. We only experienced signal degradation on the beach but we had no need for Wi-Fi there with the ocean to enjoy.

In summary, often after a few days away from our home we have a desire to go home…not this time. Thank you so much to everyone at Sunspot Villa for your gracious hospitality and warmth.

We’ll soon return!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure having you and your family at Sunspot Villa. We are looking forward for your return visit.

Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limaLima...
lima,peru
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Super clean, Friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here and it was wonderful. First time staying in a house in Jamaica. The experience was wonderful. Home was exactly as pictured. We rented the main house with 4 bedrooms. This was the cleanest home ever with super comfy beds. The beach at the home is wonderful. Great sand and not rocky at all. Security on sight 24 hours and safety was never a concern. The coordinator helped with all our excursions and provided transportation for us. Tip: be specific about your preferred menu. Food was good but some of the authentic Jamaican breakfast items was not to our liking. The chef and coordinator was alert to our eating and altered the menu without us needing to ask. Great service.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. it was a pleasure having your family at Sunspot Villa.

Take care and looking forward to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tannedbab...
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A perfect villa to unwind, relax and get spoiled”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa is only steps away from one of the best beaches in Jamaica- Runaway Bay.
I slept in the poolside room which has French doors opening up to lush, groomed, green landscaping and a huge patio with many different areas to sit and relax. The entire villa was recently renovated, marrying some of the old décor with modern updated finishes and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are equipped with modern faucets, new glass enclosed shower stalls, rain showerhead and granite countertop vanities. The entire villa and grounds are kept immaculately clean.
There is always a chef, housekeeping, butler and event coordinator on site to attend to your requests. Security is also on site. Entertainiment is closeby ..restaurants, horseback riding, golf,etc.
The chef prepares authentic Jamaican dishes. You can also request something differently.
The villa is perfect size for large groups of friends, family, extended family. Will definitely return with a group!

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
You review is really appreciate. Thanks for taking the time in sending your review.

Looking forward to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.