We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquility villa mrch 2017”
Port Antonio!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Antonio!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Port Antonio!
Bedroom Decks
Pool with a View!!
Pool
Villa Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port Antonio, Portland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mw74590
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tranquility villa mrch 2017”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

spectacular view and tranquility is the perfect word to describe this villa. Dennis and Bev are the best host we have had over the years travelling. ask them to cook some jerk chicken and pork!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in every way: "Tranquility Villa"”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hard to find the words to express how amazing, beautiful, cultural, delicious, and comfortable our stay at Tranquility Villa really was! From Ms. Beverly's succulent ackee & salt fish to Dennis' sophisticated attention to our every need, this place is in the top-tier of Jamaican villas. Rejecting the touristic "resorts" in favor of experiencing the REAL Jamaica, we were thrilled that owner Fred hooked us up with Portland Parish's premier taxi driver tour guide, the legendary "Charlie", who brought us to the most inside locations throughout the parish. Charlie got local prices on real Boston jerk, conch soup, and Blue Mountain coffee while expertly dodging potholes and yielding the right of way in Jamaica's unique small road protocol. Dennis and Beverly were the most polite, knowledgeable home-hosts we could have ever found. Tranquility Villa will appeal to the sophisticated traveler who wants to live a brief, luxurious, and culturally rich Jamaican lifestyle...even if only for a week or two. Hugs and kisses and big ups to Beverly, Dennis, and Charlie...AND Fred, the captain of this amazing Caribbean mothership!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Hi Rick...sounds you guys really enjoyed your stay at Tranquility. Seems like you really enjoyed Jamaica and the best of Port Antonio. Thanks for your kind words. Best, fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrchow01
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquility Villa is exactly that.....tranquil, peaceful, wonderful.”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at this little bit of heaven in Port Antonio and certainly not the last. Having stayed in many other types of accommodations in Jamaica, I was so pleased to have discovered Tranquility Villa. This has the hotel scene beat by a mile, especially if you like a lovely house, great pool, excellent staff, yummy food and views that can't be beat. Want to go into town and/or do some touring? It's all very close...hard to believe. Like I said....we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger s
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquillity Found”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Tranquillity Villa embodies exactly what the name says.
Instead of staying at an "all inclusive" resort, or a mainstream hotel, with all the hustle, and bustle that comes with it, Tranquillity is the perfect choice for just relaxing.
It's location in the foothills above Port Antonio gives one the feeling of peaceful detachment from the world below.
The views are absolutely stunning.
Sitting comfortably on the spacious, and well appointed, shaded veranda above the swimming pool, caressed by a cool, wafting breeze, you can see beautiful Port Antonio below with Navy Island in the foreground; watching the boats, and ships coming and going while you are surrounded by the flowery, verdant greenery of the adjacent hills, and valleys.The best that nature has to offer.
Turning in the other direction are the lush Blue Mountains, staggering in their magnificent beauty.
The whole environment, and experience has a peaceful, calming effect on the soul. The perfect getaway for those seeking tranquillity.
The friendly staff consists of Bev the cook who makes excellent food with a smile, and a charming demeanor, and Dennis the houseman, always ready to help you out in any capacity that you may require.
This is not the Jamaica of busy, sunburnt tourists, but rather the Jamaica of your laidback dreams.
Situated high on a quiet, lush, tropical hilltop, this is where tranquillity is found.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykwyner
1 review
“Most relaxing vacation I've ever had!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This place is exactly what their website says it is. A beautiful, well-maintained villa on a secluded mountain side overlooking the Caribbean Sea. The staff were wonderful but not intrusive. All of our needs were met, and all of our expectations were exceeded. My wife and I can't wait until we can go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing