We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
58
8
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
8
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews route taxi san san beach blue lagoon our honeymoon drovers guesthouse woody beaches cove frenchmans portland island jamaica birds driver
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Husband and I stayed only one night and should have stayed more as this place is a gem. Owned and run by wonderful people, the place is beautifully kept. Rooms are private secure clean and comfortable. Open concept kitchen with all amenities you'll need a common area with hammock, books and variety of chairs and nooks...store, bar and excellent food (from Brian!) just across the street. Small place left a big impression - we'll be back.

Room tip: Rooms close to common family area as well as garden views.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at search me heart during our honeymoon in jamaica. We had a great time there. The owner, O'Neil, took great care of us (his wife was in Europe during our stay). From Drapers you can reach some of the most beautiful beaches by foot (Frenchmans Cove and San San Beach). Winifred Beach is 15 min by car. The town is smal but nice. The Music from the bars around the place can be loud, but it's part of the jamaican experience. If you want to organize any trip (for example going to the blue lagon or rafting), O'Neil will help you for sure. The room (we where staying in the “kiss me over the garden gate“) was also very nice and the citchen area has everything you need to cook a meal by your own. Thank you Search Me Heart for having us!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank silvan4president
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Clean, fresh, bright rooms with a very powerful overhead fan.

Good location for exploring Portland, close to the major beaches and blue lagoon and only a short drive to Port Antonio.

Rosanna and her staff were very welcoming without being intrusive and made us feel at home.

Try to be there on a Sunday evening to experience the street party nearby- 'Vinyl Sundays'

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephaniejweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This is a perfect stay if you want to explore the different beaches of Portland. Clean and picturesque hotel, with a very warm and friendly atmosphere. Rosanna is genuine friendly and will give you great travel and restaurant advice. Small common kitchen where we made breakfast and a nice coffee brewer, so dont forgett to bring some grounded blue mountain. We sipped blue montain coffee on the porch and the house cat Bettina joined us most of the evenings. 5 min walk to best veggie burgers we ever had (Woodys). Really missing this place!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartasCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We learned from our tour guide that the house had burned down a couple years ago and owner Rosana rebuilt it. This is such a wonderful guest house. The grounds are beautiful and the shared spaces are open and cool. There's even a hammock in the dining area. The fixtures are modern and everything is a clean crisp white. Rosana was so helpful. If you need a taxi ask her to call Warren. He was the best. The location is really good too.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews