We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
All Nations Guesthouse(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Cozy Family Inn(Port Antonio)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Great Huts(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Eco Resort(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trident Hotel(Port Antonio)
US$729
US$576
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geejam(Port Antonio)
US$727
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
56
8
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
8
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroute taxisan san beachperfect stayblue lagoonguest houseour honeymoondroversguesthouserositawoodybeachescovefrenchmansportlandislandjamaicabirds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Clean, fresh, bright rooms with a very powerful overhead fan.

Good location for exploring Portland, close to the major beaches and blue lagoon and only a short drive to Port Antonio.

Rosanna and her staff were very welcoming without being intrusive and made us feel at home.

Try to be there on a Sunday evening to experience the street party nearby- 'Vinyl Sundays'

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephaniejweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This is a perfect stay if you want to explore the different beaches of Portland. Clean and picturesque hotel, with a very warm and friendly atmosphere. Rosanna is genuine friendly and will give you great travel and restaurant advice. Small common kitchen where we made breakfast and a nice coffee brewer, so dont forgett to bring some grounded blue mountain. We sipped blue montain coffee on the porch and the house cat Bettina joined us most of the evenings. 5 min walk to best veggie burgers we ever had (Woodys). Really missing this place!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartasCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We learned from our tour guide that the house had burned down a couple years ago and owner Rosana rebuilt it. This is such a wonderful guest house. The grounds are beautiful and the shared spaces are open and cool. There's even a hammock in the dining area. The fixtures are modern and everything is a clean crisp white. Rosana was so helpful. If you need a taxi ask her to call Warren. He was the best. The location is really good too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while traveling through Jamaica for our honeymoon. This place is so beautiful, clean and chic. We were thrilled! It's a little hidden slice of paradise! Super close to Frenchmans Cove and Port Antonio. Trust me when I say you will find NO OTHER guest house in Portland for this price with this level of ambiance.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great value for money and one of the best places in the port Antonio area. Would definitely recommend this place

Pros:
- rooms: place is spotless. All the rooms are brand new and have all that you need incl kitchen and hot shower
- staff: staff is friendly and the owner Rosanna is helpful and genuinely concerned about her guests (for us maybe a little bit too concerned)
- location: conveniently located on walking distance from freshmens cove and some stores and bars nearby. It has a very "local" feeling which we were looking for (opposed to the "all inclusive" feeling
- price/value: probably the best value for money in the area

Cons:
- location: area can be a bit noisy due to the bars (till 10pm), dogs and roosters. Also too far from port Antonio too walk thus had to take route taxis constantly (btw this is for all the places between port Antonio and fairy hill)


Tips:
Transport prices we paid;
- route taxis to port Antonio: 100JA per person
- route taxi to Boston bay or Winnifred: 150 JA per person
- private hire to reach falls: 4000JA total (ask for Ricky at the Texaco station, reliable guy)
- bus port Antonio to buff bay: 150JA per person (450 to Kingston)
- bus port Antonio to Ocho Rios (directly, around 7.30AM): 500JA per person
- guide & transport from buff bay to blue mountains (stay in red light at rafjams): 3500 JA per person (ask for Ranger Roger at RafjaM's or Reggae hostel in Kingston)









Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris_ToscaAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews