We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
275
30
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
30
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantjohnny walkerbreadfruitround hillbeautiful propertiesthe open air lobbypenne pastawest endbreakfast planmodern roomsluxurious resortcaribbean seaon the rocksa short cab ridebeautiful roomlong weekendrest and relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The nicest most relaxing resorts I've been to.The staff are so friendly,the beds so comfortable, the Zest restaurant is remarkable,and met such nice people during our stay, next time it will be 8 nights instead of 4!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ruggbud1830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Our Dear Guest-

We too love longer stays! Thank you so much for this review and also for staying with us. We're looking forward to making your next stay even more memorable.

All the best,
From Your Family at The Cliff Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We spent 5 amazing days at the Cliff Hotel during spring break. There are so many good things about this place. The team at the Cliff Hotel are all very friendly, helpful, and professional. From the time you arrive until the time you depart, the staff at the Cliff ensures you have everything you need for the best possible vacation. We arranged our transfers through the hotel and the ride from MoBay, approximately 1 3/4 hrs., was very comfortable and efficient.

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms all face the ocean and we loved spending the evenings on the balcony either enjoying room service or lounging in the hammock. The resort itself is not that big, but the winding walkways throughout allowed us to stroll about.

We enjoyed time at both the pool area and the cliffs. While at the pool, we felt like we were the only people on the resort. We spent most of our time on the cliffs where there are individual sitting areas that are spread out giving you a sense of privacy and you never feel crowded. We would have our lunch brought down to the cliffs so we could enjoy every minute of spectacular views. We loved being on the ocean and jumping off the cliff. It's about a 10 foot jump, but there is also ladder access to ease your way into the ocean. The life guards were great - shout out to Shavon. They would show you where to swim, and would swim with anyone who wanted them to. They would also take people snorkeling.

At the end of each day, we would head back down to the cliffs to watch the sunset. Our first night there, we saw the most spectacular sunset. We debated going to Rick's Cafe but never did make it because the Cliff Hotel's location on the cliffs is just as spectacular (and far less crowded).

We ate at Zest, the restaurant, and we thoroughly enjoyed each meal. We chose the Breakfast plan and it worked perfectly for our needs, but there are a variety of meal plans that the hotel offers. There is coffee and tea available in the main lobby each morning, and the hotel offers a variety of activities, such as yoga, a trip to Seven Mile beach, and there was even a cooking class.

We are very particular about the resorts we visit, and we were very pleased that we chose this resort. It was mostly full while we were there, but it never felt crowded. If you are looking for a resort that offers great service, is relaxed, and peaceful, then this is the place to choose.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a great ocean view. 1st floor rooms are walkout onto the property from the veranda.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 701Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Guest-

We are very appreciative of this lovely and detailed review. Thank you so much for choosing The Cliff Hotel and also for encouraging others to choose us too. So glad we were able to make you feel relaxed and peaceful. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Best wishes,
From Your Family at The Cliff Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Was greeted during checkin with a "welcome drink" (delicious and strong). Checkin was fast and easy. This hotel is probably about 25 minutes away from the beaches but we think that was perfect. It was so quiet and peaceful that after spending one day on the beach with all the locals hassling you, we couldn't wait to get back to our hotel.

All the staff members were always eager to help and were ready to assist when needed.

If you want an action packed vacation that is loud and busy this hotel is not for you.

After you work up the courage to jump off the cliffs you will do it again and again. Great time. Nothing bad to say. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sneakyfcasni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Our Dear Guest-

It was truly a pleasure sharing paradise with you. Thank you so much for visiting with us and for allowing us to be part of your vacation experience. Please hurry and return to paradise!

We have another welcome drink waiting for you!

All the best,
From Your Family at The Cliff Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Loved the Cliff Hotel! Excellent hotel with a fabulous cliff at waters edge...low enough to jump in with the hotel's lifeguard for a swim or snorkel.everything from the staff to the rooom to the food at the on site restaurant was excellent! Just a short cab ride to the famed 7 mile beach in Negril or to the more daring cliffs at Rick'sCafe. Will definitely plan a trip back!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbiebalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Debbie-

We appreciate you sharing this review and thank you so much for trusting The Cliff Hotel with your vacation. It was a distinct honour having you here. We hope you'll make us your home-away-from-home.

All that's good,
From Your Family at The Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Our stay at Cliff was perfect. From the pick up at the airport on arrival to the last moment we spent there.
Staff is super accommodating and will help with any request you might have. Rooms are spacious (high ceilings were a nice surprise), clean, modern and uncluttered. There was no musty smell in the room that I often notice in hotels by seaside. Balcony was the also spacious with enough room for hammock, coffee table and a small dinnig table, every room has a view of the ocean and it's great for sunset watching. The grounds are well maintained. The ocean access from the cliff is by ladder or by jumping, we used the ladder and it was super easy, water seems rough but it actually isn't once you are in it.
We dinned at Zest often and the food was very good but beware there is a 15% tax charge and 10% service charge (+$5 charge for room service), prices (pre taxes) are similar to those in NY.
There is a lady down the street form the hotel that sell fresh coconuts (2 min walk), and there is a small grocery store on that same corner but it's not well stocked - just the necessities. Murphy's restaurant is about 7 min walk from the hotel and it serves great grilled lobster, shrimp and fish, prices similar to Zest but they don't charge tax or service fee. We went to downtown Negril and 7 mile beach one day but were overwhelmed by the people trying to sell drugs, they are nice and non threatening but when you have 10 of them approach you within an hour it kind of ruins the experience so we stayed at The Cliff beach (on the cliffs) for remaining days. We were not the only guests in the hotel but it felt as if we were, very quiet and private.
I'd go back there anytime.
There is only one thing I's like them to improve on, the hotel is in a need of a better stocked store on the grounds, currently they have a gift store that also sells lotions, advil and such but I'd like them to also have an icecream freezer or chips or soda, small snacks and stuff, maybe yogurt, something you can grab on the go.

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank srkinaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Our Dear Guest-

Thank you so much for rating your stay at The Cliff Hotel as "Perfection!" it was our distinct honour hosting you. Many thanks for your recommendations - they will be taken into consideration.

We look forward to you returning to your home-away-from-home soon. Please take good care of yourself. Until next time...

Best wishes,
From Your Family at The Cliff Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews