We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$161
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
275
30
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
30
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantjohnny walkerbreadfruitround hillbeautiful propertiesthe open air lobbypenne pastawest endbreakfast planmodern roomsluxurious resortcaribbean seaon the rocksa short cab ridebeautiful roomlong weekendrest and relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

I visited The Cliff Hotel with two friends in January over a weekend and was seriously impressed. Its unlike anything in Jamaica (I'm a Jamaican expatriate living in NY and know all the better hotels on the island). The decor was contemporary, clean and understated - no frills, fussy details, prints or 'tropical' colors. The food was the best I've had on the island - creative and healthy with local ingredients. I wish I'd take a photo of the fish taco where they used a thin slice of breadfruit to make the taco! The soursop martinis were to die for. The location at the far end of Negril away from everything was super-peaceful. The hotel is on the rocky side of Negril but instead of a steep drop into the sea, the rocks roll down to the water, allowing for tons of space to sunbathe and enjoy the view. I loved it so much that I'm planning my 50th birthday at the hotel in 2017.

Room Tip: If you go with friends, get a 2 or 3 bedroom villa. All rooms seem to face the ocean though.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ARuthH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We are happy you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to The Cliff soon.

Take care and stay warm!
From all of us at The Cliff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Beautiful property and amazing attention to detail from the design, art and service. The food is locally sourced and delicious. Eggs and vegetables are from the farm down the street. the Managment cares about every detail. You will not forget the massage in the spa.

Room Tip: the individual villas are perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Lucia,

It was a pleasure having you here with us. Thank you for posting this wonderful review. We are delighted to know your expectations were satisfied. We hope you'll visit us again in the near future.

Have a lovely day.
From all of us at The Cliff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Wow! What a spectacular hotel. It was tranquil, yet exciting because of the beautiful views from each direction. From the moment of arrival, when you climb up the first steps that you see the pool and ocean before you, it simply takes your breath away. The rooms were beautiful, clean and cool. I understand why it's called the cliffs, as the area abutting the ocean has these beautiful cliffs which pods where you can sun tan, relax and just breath in the ocean. Look for the area between the cliffs which is a mini-pool area with fresh ocean water that filled each day at high tide. I could soak in there for days. Enjoyed a massage by sea with the cool breeze and masseuse's magical hands. Went to my first Yoga class, which was amazing with the sea breeze, ocean view and gentle instructor, Claire. Also had a soothing facial with natural products. The Hotel Administrator, Mary, was attentive to every detail.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank EFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving this review. We're happy to know your expectations were exceeded and that you had a wonderful vacation experience. Once again, thank you very much for this lovely review - see you soon!

From all of us at The Cliff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This hotel is spectacular. Every detail taken into account and the room well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. Every room has a balcony. All of the furniture is comfortable. It sits on a cliff from which you can jump into cristal clear waters and it has a natural salt water pool built into the cliff, where waves can roll in when the tide is high. The views and sunsets are beautiful. This place was recently opened and it is the greatest secret of Negril. I will come back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: The hotel sits on a cliff directly on the ocean. The ocean is accessible via ladders.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Irene,

We really appreciate this review. Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you at our beautiful hotel in the near future. Please take care and see you soon.

From all of us at The Cliff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My travel buddy and I booked this hotel with zero prior knowledge and were so thrilled! The location is simply breathtaking, the design was gorgeous and modern yet very welcoming, and the service was impeccable! The food and beverages were outstanding too (the mahi mahi, jerk chicken rolls, and spinach/calallu dip are all musts - and ask the fantastic bartender, Rayon, for the hummingbird drink!) We honestly felt like royalty as we were treated so well! We also had the utmost pleasure to have spent time with the owner, Mary, who is warm, knowledgable, and took us under her wing as Jamaica newbies! It felt like we were part of the Cliff family and that is incredibly special. If you decide to stay in the cliff area, the Cliff Hotel is a MUST!

Room Tip: Every room is amazing!!!!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Erica,

Seems like just yesterday since you arrived! Thank you very much for this lovely review. So happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you here again very soon.

Have a lovely day!
From all of us at The Cliff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews