We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast”
Review of Country Country

Country Country
Ranked #103 of 215 Restaurants in Negril
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We visited this place a few times for breakfast. Right on the beach. Good local fare, and good service. i would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whittyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We spent New Year’s Eve at Country Country on the beach in Negril. We were still missing the beautiful old setting which burned down a few years ago, but the new restaurant still makes very nice versions of Jamaican classics and some more. For New Year’s tables were set on the beach which was pretty. There was a set menu which was a bit limited and overpriced but the food was quite good. I could have done with slightly bigger portions and the food could have been hotter ( as in temperature) but we still enjoyed the Escovich Fish, Curry Goat and Jerk Chicken. The Stamp and Go appetiser was delicious and I also really enjoyed the key lime pie.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Nadje A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We visited Country Country's new restaurant this year for the first time. It was a very attractive, upscale-feeling restaurant. Beautiful setting, real tablecloths, comfortable (not plastic) chairs, waiters dressed in clean, crisp uniforms with wonderful manners, and they even had everything that was listed on the menu. Heck, it was hardly like Jamaica at all--which can be a good thing after a couple of weeks of everything relentlessly Jamaica-esque. The food was very good; we all had the beef tenderloin medallions with Merlot sauce and loved it. And the prices were really reasonable with entrees (including potatoes and vefetables) running from $16 for chicken or fish to $18 for the tenderloin. Restaurants in the area are getting expensive and many don't seem worth the money, but Country Country made us feel like we really got our money's worth.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

It was simply beautiful, warm, friendly and welcoming; from the securities at the main entrance every staff member we met was just inviting and entertaining. I'd surely stay there again; you should give it a try also.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank duwibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has numereous good things to mention.

It is located at a very clean and beautiful beach, 1 minute walking from the rooms, hotel providing towels and sunchairs. Rooms are quite clean, nice Bob Marley music playing in public areas. The big mall with several souvenior shops is 20 mins walking distance, along the main road many small shops.

Some meal on the lunch and dinner menu were not available to order but this is rather a minor point.

All in all, we definitely recommend the hotel.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Cowblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Country also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Country Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing