We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveller rating
1,762
579
209
64
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
579
209
64
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roompremium sectionnesta loungeadult sectionmile barackee restaurantdi romagnaamber barsensatori hotelsgourmet cornerthomson repsgarfields restaurantsensatori experiencegala dinnerthe caribbean restaurantbuilding workseven mile
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

No apologies for length of review.
This resort is just beautiful and not too big which allows for you to get to know staff and others on holiday..Situated on lovely stretch on 7 mile beach just footsteps away from your room, which is adorned with sunbeds and cabanas..always available..as are beach towels and drinks service. Sea is very warm.
We stayed in adult section block 600 which has swim up bar. Our friends had swim up room 6105, we had room above 6205.we did not hear any noise from main road. Our rooms were spacious with a comfortable huge bed, big bathroom..no bath..twin sinks and rainfall shower. Wardrobe and shelves for clothes in bathroom which didn't cause any problems. A big balcony with a round cossie chair.
All throughout hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean. All staff are friendly & work very hard to make your stay enjoyable. Not one member of staff will pass you without speaking to you.
We enjoyed a beach bbq & entertainment on our first night. We ate in all restraunts at various times.palms buffet has great choices for breakfast, Hyacinth has the biggest smile and makes a great ommelette. Lunch has lots of choice..a bit less at night as other restraunts are popular.Only slight gripe wld be lack of fresh fruit..which we were looking forward to. It just wasn't there. Alot of tinned fruit on display. Everyone raves about the Italian restaurant which is the only one you have to book..we found it very dark where we were seated..one woman looked at menu using her torch on her mobile! and food for us was mediocre. Our favourite was the Ackee ..upstairs serving jamaican food..we went 3 times it was so good. Coffeebean cafe in hotel foyer is open from 7am serving coffee,tea smoothies and snacks and tea station is set up and open though the night. Drinks are good..although it would be nice if they offered coca cola instead of Pepsi for mixer. Our personal preference,..They sell it in the gift shop so we got around it and no one questioned us at table.
Entertainment starts at 8 & was very good, we enjoyed every night & most nights have two different acts.. finishes at 11pm . Go up to Nesta lounge if you want more music until 2am although it wasn't really busy.. Daytime activities are low key..no one is in your face trying to get you involved..no loud music around pools..it is at a nice volume. We found most folk get up early to enjoy the sun as clouds and rain arrive around lunchtime..good excuse to eat. An hr or so later you wouldn't know it had rained. Later enjoy the most beautiful sunsets. We used spa ..amazing experience.we got the water journey in with the deal. We met lots of couples who got married at hotel and saw a a few weddings which looked lovely.
The staff are exceptional they care that you are enjoying yourself. One tip..you will have a welcome letter from concierge. Althea is there to help you plan trips give you advice on where to go and arrange taxis..please go and see her. I asked for our friends room to be decorated & champagne for their anniversary..it happened 4 days later!.she was very apologetic..no big thing and you need to get urself into island time!!. We will definitely be back..go and enjoy yourselves.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
8  Thank fshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We recently returned from Jamaica after spending two weeks here on our honeymoon, as everyone keeps mentioning yes the resort is absolutely spotless the staff are truly amazing and cannot do enough for you!! The beach is breathtaking and always immaculate, plenty of loungers etc.. I have traveled a lot to the Caribbean and always struggled with food, this is the only resort I was happy to eat anything.
Sadly our Honeymoon was let down by Thompsons, I booked this hotel under complete believe there was lots to do, night time entertainment was on point, our ocean from suit was big and spacious and a must.. Exactly what we asked for..
We started the break by taken to our room, again the staff at your every beg and call, we did also do a private transfer which I would advise but you will be expected to tip!! Our oceanfront suit block 2000 was right in front of the children's activity pool, yes 500 yards from the beach but so are other rooms, which I feel are a lot nicer I was disappointed with little things again this was no fault of the hotel, the building work which I had been told was no where near our room was less than 20 meters away, and very loud!! we had a lot of children running around from about 630am! We did ask to move after finding out there was zero storage in this room no bath and very very noisy, the balcony are shared and often has children running around and as it was our honeymoon we didn't expect this, as we was advised when we booked this was a private room right on the beach.. but nothing was available, In our room our phone did not work, the kettle did not work, just the little niggles all sorted within a couple of days. No faults with the hotel staff at all.
I sound like I am putting the hotel down which is not what I am trying to do, I just believe Thompsons miss sold this to us, if your having a special occasion I would strongly recommend staying in a different block, just so you can relax, the night time entertainment is not what we would usually go for, we are both 32 we don't want to be going out clubbing but did find that it started very late around 9pm then by 10pm it was very repetitive and we found it tiring to watch, most nights we didn't bother at all, after our evening meal and several cocktails this resort most people are in bed around 10 and like us up at 630.
right from the get go Thompsons at crown point Leeds advised us wrong, we asked to book a Honeymoon suit and this is not what we got, when I rang and questioned our room they reassured me this is what we had booked and to take a copy of my marriage certificate so we could receive our bottle of champaign, massage and meal on the beach, meal on the beach was not included and cost around £150 yet again Thompsons has assured me prior to going this was included, all in emails too, we did however receive a 2.4.1 massage which the spa is absolutely amazing!!!
we was given the wrong dates to book seats, and upgraded to premium so couldn't choose where to sit, they pre booked the incorrect excursions then when tried to re book the correct ones was full, told me the building work was no where near us, we also paid to upgrade our seats to premium this was fantastic, again though they ran out of the dishes been served and I had to compensate for a chicken dish while the rest had lamb as they hadn't enough meals on the plain, all the little things get to you I can assure you after looking forward to something for 18 months and feeling really let down, I am not a negative person and usually laid back but the constant little let downs through Thompsons which we have always traveled with was a big impact.
All that said I would recommend this resort if you want to relax book a swim up or adult only, we defiantly would have, the restaurants are fab, Italian is the best, I would go here again for 10 days 14 was too long. Trips we did Dunns falls and ricks and retail both recommend!

Little tips:
Glasses which are plastic through day not the best very old and smelly!take your own.
In mini bars no juice just water or 7up and Pepsi so I took some squash, the coffee percolators in the rooms take around a hour to brew,I like a cuppa while I get up and get sorted.
In the oceanfront suits there in no bath just a small shower with curtain, very very little storage.
Take some playing cards, entertainment, for the 2pm showers - it happens everyday you can put your watch to it!!

I want to strongly advise hotel wise this is the best in Jamaica, however please when booking don't make our mistake and not pre check what your getting, I have never had this problem before, when we have looked it to it they was no Honeymoon suits available when we was there, Thompsons should have told us this when booking, really have let us down!!

X

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
9  Thank kellypickersgill28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel is not too big at 147 rooms with a further 50 being added under construction. It sits on the best beach we have seen with plenty of space and no overcrowding. The 4 restaurants offer good choice however repetitive menus but the head chef Snr Carlos intends to change tis by new weekly menus which would improve the choice greatly.
The hotel is very clean with great staff in all areas and the hotel has good entertainment although too many dancer nights.
The noise stops at 11pm which is great but they have an upstairs lounge with a dj but he is pretty rotten and his aim in life is to deafen everyone so it is rarley busy. In fact it evacuates when he kicks off.
All guests seem to rise early and enjoy the early sun and the fabulous beach for walks so this is often the best time of day.
Security in the hotel is very good and it is needed in Jamaica where it is not advisable to go out into the surrounding towns for a walk about. In the hotel they ensure anyone walking the beach in controlled across the hotel frontage.
Rooms are spacious with big balconies and a great cocoon couch. Aircon is great and the huge bed is really comfy. Bathrooms are also large with lots of space in the shower.
The ground level swim up rooms are great to look at but leaves guests closer to the mozies. We were on level 3 and had no real bother with them.
We booked for 2 weeks which we felt was too long in a resort but the good thing is you meet so many people because most folk stay around the resort. Beware that many trip can bo to places over 3 hours away and on pretty bad roads with old minibuses. We have been before so know the duration and it can leave you shattered.
In general staff service is great with friendly people who work long hours for not a lot of money by our standards so a couple of dollar tips regularly to them is greatly appreciated.
We were in a great group of people and we laughed all the time so for us it was a great holiday. Thank you all at Sensatori Jamaica, you were worth every penny.

Room Tip: High floor on max third level with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ssenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Just returned from a 2 week holiday to this wonderful resort and country. The hotel itself, grounds, beach and sea are absolutely stunning! There is an abundance of beds and loungers, around the pools and on the beach. The beach is incredible, the most picturesque I have ever seen and offers some amazing sunsets later on. Working in the hotel industry myself I have a real keen eye for excellence and this placed continued to amaze me day after day. There is so many little touches that make such a difference to your whole experience, for example we returned back to our room on my girlfriends birthday to find the words "happy birthday Chloe" spelt out in flowers and a bottle of bubbly on the side, amazing! You'll find all of the staff to be some of the friendliest people you'll ever meet, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. The food in the restaurants is generally excellent, which is only enhanced further by the 24hr inclusive room service and the various snack and smoothie bars. Dinners on the beach and by the pool as well as the beach BBQ on Tuesdays and Thursdays add even more diversity to your choice of options. We found Garfield's to be our favourite although the Italian restaurant was very good too! We used the Spa which is fairly expensive, but very much worth it. We did it at the start of our holiday to set the tone and were very glad that we did. Inside it is beautiful, after the water journey and treatment you really do leave feeling great. We also paid for a private candlelit dinner on the beach, this was a real highlight having a 5 course meal on that beautiful beach watching the sunset, an unforgettable meal that we will both treasure. Our private meal was staffed by Janelle, who's service was flawless, nothing was too much trouble, and her attention to detail was excellent. She told us a bit about the area and life in Jamaica when asked and was very friendly. She even noticed my sunburn and brought in some fresh Aloe the next day and left it on the reception desk for us to collect - Amazing! I hope such customer service is rewarded. You'll find no pressure at all to tip and wont be treated any differently if you don't but please do! The staff work so hard and are so friendly they really deserve it. On your transfer you will notice Jamaica is quite impoverished, so you will only be helping the situation. We are early birds so didn't see much of the entertainment but those that we did see were outstanding! We really liked the Umoja dance company, Melvin Williams - what an entertainer! the Lion King production, the magician, all really good.

We did a few trips out, Ricks Cafe is a must although fairly expensive. Best to use a private taxi for that one, we used an independent driver named Bradley who was excellent. We did the 'Splash of Reggae' which involves a trip to Dunns River Falls & Bob Marleys resting place. This trip was also very good, really exceeding my expectations even though it is a long day out. Dunns River in particular is a must in my opinion, such an amazing experience walking up that waterfall - just be careful! I took an underwater camera and got some amazing photos and videos. And we did the half moon bay and chill catamaran cruise, this was really good but I would only recommend it to those who like to snorkel.

Overall we had the best holiday we have had so far. We were actually due to go to the new Sensatori in Punta Cana but construction delays caused our holiday to be changed to Jamaica just 3 weeks before travelling which kind of dampened our spirits a little as having your holiday and dates shuffled around is frustrating, Sensatori Jamaica more than made up for it! The country is beautiful, my new favourite place. And the people are so nice! Relax and enjoy a slice of island life.

Lastly, all staff were exceptional but a special mention to the following for really going above and beyond: Oraldo - incredible service! Demar, Dwight, Roxanne, Terence, Mikos the groundsman bringing us fresh fruit and aloe as well as always saying stopping by to say hello, Garrison the trainee was really nice, the door host at Garfields - Anasuai I think? Micheal in the Ackee resturant and many many others.

Thanks again! We cant wait to return. See you soon beautiful Jamaica.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, fabulous beach, great location, then this is for you.
We had two weeks and felt we could have stayed longer. We stayed during the "rainy season" but this was more of a shower in the afternoon and didn't spoil anything. With a sea temperature of 29 c it was like walking into a bath!
Hotel is everything you would expect only better, and food was excellent with a choice of good restaurants.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews