We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Sweet Home Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
127
194
148
89
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
194
148
89
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are very basicseven mile beachsmall resortalways felt safenegril beachreal jamaicaa great weekbeautiful beachjamaican foodlaid backnight lifegreat tripricks caferecommend this resortyoshininjasecurity
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Really really low key place, with pretty beach, excellent security and service staff. Everyone here works incredibly hard and long hours.
Our chef Donnelly prepared amazing authentic food everyday. Ocean, rooms, pool and bars are all very near one another.
Negril beach on the other hand, so many vendors. If you're even a little fussy don't stay here. Everything like safes, towels, snacks are extra. There is no bank machine without a $15-20USD cab ride. No stores nearby. If you want to read, swim, and have a relaxing time without frills u should be ok

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarisaNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I think the place is Jamaican owned and run. I hadn't been to Negril for about 15 years or so and this was a huge improvement over what used to be available at the price.
It is showing some age, but everything worked and the staff was great and the food was good. After all it's a buffet like every other buffet only this one is not quite as fancy an atmosphere. No problem.
it was for the most part, and older crowd, many who looked like it wasn't their first trip to Negril.
If you're looking for a corporate 5 star all inclusive pass this place up, but if you want a more legitimate Jamaican experience this is a good place to stay. Hot and cold running water, good plumbing nice staff, clean beach and security keeps the husslers at bay. Actually, I wasn't sure if the hussle action on the beach has really been cooled down from the old days or if it was because we were there early in the season. It was nice to be able to walk down the beach without feeling we were under attack from the farmer or the pharmacist or the souvenir salesman.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The Bad - The facilities here are run down - lock didn't work on our door, pool was not kept clean, broken tiles, room was dated. It was only all inclusive from 10 am to 10 pm (otherwise you paid cash). Meals were only available during designated times (unless you paid extra) although sometimes they could make arrangements (we left early for a tour one morning and they did make us an early breakfast).

The Good - the staff were excellent and is what makes this place. The bartenders, Yosefi, David, were great at getting anything you needed. The waitresses were good as well. They also had some really good entertainment at night and did different dinners (on the beach, by the pool, by candlelight). The location is excellent - right on the beach with other bars, restaurants and a night club within a 1-2 minute walk. Shopping is about 10 minutes walking. I liked the food. It was what I would call down home cooking with a Jamaican flair. I was able to find something I really liked at each meal.

Overall, it is not a 5 star by any means but the staff did make it work.

Room Tip: Don't pay for ocean view...none of them really have a good view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

The Staff was wonderful.The place need a face lift. You have to pay extra for refrigerator and a safe if needed. no iron or iron board in the rooms must get them from the office and return after use. Speakers sound a hot mess. The staff is the reason why this place is still going...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sharmaineJH0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned home from a fun filled holiday to negril. All the things people have said about this resort are true. Beds a little hard. Food alright. However this place showed us the most fun we have had in a long while. The staff are all amazing. They work so hard to make sure everything is all right. They had set up tables by the pool one night. The next supper on the beach. Our last nite they had a huge bonfire and party on the beach. Yes they run out of red wine but that always saved us from having a headache next day lol. Would we go back? You betcha!!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank ladydi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews