We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Patties in Negril, hands down!!”
Review of Out of Town Pastry

Out of Town Pastry
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Negril
Cuisines: Jamaican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We were initially introduced to this place about 3 years ago during our last stay on the West End of Negril. The patties were so good that they've been embedded in our memory all this time. During our stay this time around on the West End, we made sure that we found out the name and location of the restaurant right away. After 3yrs, the patties were just as we remembered.. delicious! Our favorites are the ackee and saltfish loaf or the callaloo loaf. You of course can choose from the other types of patties offered and you can't go wrong with your choice, they're all really good. The store also carries drinks and grocery items if you need to pick up additional items. This patty place is a must try!!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank shellbstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Best breakfast to go around! And a shot of rum if you like. Various sundry for the neighborhood. Pretty smile too! Thank you! See you next year!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ponkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We walked here from Bananas Garden and it was worth it. We had a hot and delicious meet patty and it was just as I'd imagine it would look and taste. So delectable. We ordered two more for the road and two each of the vegetable and the ackee with saltfish. they were unbelievably savouring once we had them at our cottage later in the afternoon. Can't wait to return.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This small family owned spot is nothing fancy. Two plastic tables inside and counter service of small grocery items and fresh patties and loaves every day. That's the whole the whole menu, but they do a good job on them. Mostly just a nice spot to stop for a breakfast or snack on your walk to the deep west end coast.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Ponkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The crowd assembles early out on the West End for these delicious creations....tender ackee with bits of salted cod mixed inside a 'loaf' (a puffy, not crispy, form of pattie). It's sublime and you will buy and eat many of them. On the spot, on the walk home, at home, and then later on for a snack. The bakery is also a small grocery/bar so get a shot of rum while you wait!

Date of visit: April 2015
Thank selectorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Out of Town Pastry also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Out of Town Pastry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing