We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Everald's Jamaica Private Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent vacation! Great guide!

Have been to Negril twice now with Everald as our guide both times. He is excellent! Kind... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
DayTrip41369131851
via mobile
Everald Itailano Gordon tours

Just got back from Negril again. Once again Everald Gordon provided us with nothing but the best in... read more

Reviewed 6 July 2017
tross103
,
Harrison City, Pennsylvania
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
70
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We used Everard's tours to see the area around Port Antonio. We had breakfast at and swam at Frenchman's Cove, saw the tithfield peninsular, took a boat on the blue lagoon, swam at Reach Falls, had jerk chicken at Boston Bay and rafted down the Rio Grande. We are really glad we did the tour with Gordon because we got to see all the sights we wanted to. Essentially none of the other tour operators would go to reach falls, but Gordon did! It was wonderful having the independence to do what we wanted and it meant we got privacy since we weren't in a big group. It was wonderful being the only ones swimming at Frenchman's Cove early in the morning. Gordon is really friendly and was a joy to talk to.

Thank RBTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have been using Everald Gordan every year for years as we return to Jamaica, From keeping you safe to getting you to the best attractions at the right price Everald is the person to use. We have done the Rio Brae, several of the Falls, Black River, Rick's, Floyd's and everywhere in between and have always had a great time in no small part thanks to Everald. If you are looking for a great guide in Jamaica, give him a try. In addition to English, he speaks Italian fluently and does well with German. So tell you friends. From being picked up at the airport and all your excursions, once again, Everald is the person to use. Tom, Mary, Sal & Matteo

Date of experience: August 2011
2  Thank tross103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This guy is so friendly, nice and happy. He will show all the best sites in Jamaica for a very good price. He is a very careful and good driver. He made us all feel secure and we had the best experience and tour ever. He knows alot of history of the country, he took us to some amazing waterfalls, Appelton brewery and crocodile safari. We couldnt be more satisfied after a day with Everald. I hope youl all use his tourcompany and enjoy Jamaica like it deserves to be seen. //Helene of Sweden

Date of experience: January 2012
Thank Lunita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Everald's been our tour guide on every trip to Jamaica since we met him in 1995. He continues to upgrade the experience. His new bus can hold 15 in air conditioned comfort. It's even got onboard movies!
He took us from Negril to Glistening Waters near Fallmouth. He know Jamaica, mon! It was a fun trip and the restaurant at Glistening Waters was a pleasant surprise.
Everald got us back and forth to the airport, too. He was very helpful in getting a Digicel sim card so I could use my phone in Jamaica. A trip to the Megastore in Mobay got us started with snacks and supplies. A great time in Negril thanks in no small way to Everald.

Date of experience: December 2011
Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I met Everald In the early 90s out on the water windsurfing. He is very friendly, honest, reliable, and is a water sports expert as well as a tour guide. He will treat you and become a friend as soon as you meet. His vehicle is very clean and he is a safe driver. Most of all you will have fun and create memories of a lifetime. His tours are reasonable. Be sure to go with Everald if you are going to Negril.

Date of experience: January 2011
1  Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews