We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
60
75
44
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
75
44
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bourbon beach cable tv jamaican breakfast breakfast included beach spot a nice place to stay negril beach water pressure gift shop jerk chicken fridge vacation mile locals
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We came here after wandering down the 7 mile beach.

Service was brill, free wifi and had to be the best Jerk Chicken we had in Jamaica (I've eaten a LOT of jerk chicken).

View from this restaurant is fantastic, and the restaurant itself is set back in a quaint courtyard style section.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RayLouiseCoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely place! I loved the complimentary drinks and they served a proper breakfast! The rooms are beautiful and clean and I love where the hotel is situated. What I dislike is the shared balcony and the fact that when we went on a walk in the night and came back, the security had no way of verifying if we were guests and we were held back without being able to go into our room for a while. Fix that and you'll get a 5 star rating.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suziann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a nice place to stay if you are in Negril for a event that won't keep you at the hotel. Rooms are ok but could be modernized a little more, the restaurant location over looking the beach is really nice but is really outdated and run down.
Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank o2davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Run down, electrics hanging out of wall, stained bedding and curtains, broken furniture, no water a lot of the time. don't do AI, limited menu to only two items available at dinner and only chocolate ice cream for desert. I asked for fruit instead it was refused. we moved rooms and it was just as bad. it was all very very basic and in no way 3*. local rep told me that it was seen as an unclassified over there, should be cheap. we paid for 3* and felt holiday was mis sold to us. once on the beach had a whole heap of sexual hassle which was very blunt and full on. didn't mind the traders but the sexual stuff was frightening. nothing going on at the hotel [would not call it a hotel], very very run down. needs a major overhaul. staff tried but you could see their hands were tied

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mb182017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were outdated and it was too many water problems everyday. The water was off daily and we couldn't flush the toilets ! Which was such an inconvenience.
I would recommend staying elsewhere. Never again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank KayWaySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews